lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Memory Hacking?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-06-2006, 06:08 PM   #1
BURN_ExMark
Rookie
 
BURN_ExMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 19
Memory Hacking?

Is there currently a way to hack into my RAM and change the value for ammo for example... or is there anything cool i can do with my ArtMoney 7.17 SE (RAM editing tool), on SWBF2?
BURN_ExMark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 06:53 PM   #2
Commander Obi-Wan
Gold Standard
 
Commander Obi-Wan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,363
Current Game: BioShock 2
Forum Veteran 
No.


Commander Obi-Wan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 06:55 PM   #3
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Try the editing forums, but this "RAM Hacking" I have no idea about. I guess not!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 06:56 PM   #4
Alkonium
Senior Member
 
Alkonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Divinity's Reach
Posts: 3,872
Current Game: Guild Wars 2
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
Even for a computer expert like me, this makes no sense.

Alkonium is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 07:18 PM   #5
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Sure, if you can get in and edit the computer's memory while to game is running, you could hack whatever you wanted to. It would be much easier to mod the game to give you unlimited ammo (change 1 line of code for each weapon).



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2006, 05:21 PM   #6
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,298
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Hey wait a minute, didn't they use to sell "cheat programs" that were supposed to act like a Gameshark or Pro Action Replay... searching memory registers for stuff to hack, to give you unlimited lives or infinite ammo and stuff in games?

Nowadays it seems like people either mod, or release "trainers" and things (which are usually nasty hacks that come with warezed products and can screw up a legit game), but maybe that's what he's referring to.

I guess if that's the case, he should contact the seller or company associated with the cheat product he's using, or contact the maker of the crack/trainer, since that wouldn't really be something Petroglyph, LucasArts or we fans could help him with. Modding is probably a better solution anyway...


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2006, 03:03 PM   #7
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
Well, sure you can do memory hack by yourself, or you can just download trainers.

There are also cheat codes...

Cheatcodes gives you partytime, which is good.

Seriously though, the game is easy enough to play w/o hacks.
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2006, 05:16 PM   #8
MachineCult
Vincit Amor Patria
 
MachineCult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disneyland?
Posts: 2,657
What is partytime anyway?



"For where ever there is a n00b, there is MachineCult to make him cry and cringe."
- Halo_92

MachineCult is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2006, 08:19 AM   #9
BURN_ExMark
Rookie
 
BURN_ExMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 19
i no i no but just wanted to know if my prog would be usefull in this game heh


i pwn
BURN_ExMark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2006, 08:58 PM   #10
MandaloreBIC
Rookie
 
MandaloreBIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Mandalorian System
Posts: 107
dude, just download a trainer, it does just that


"He's no good to me dead"-Boba Fett
"This doesn't concern you, jedi."-Boba Fett
"He doesn't take a hint, this guy."-Jango Fett
"I'm just a simple man trying to make my way in the universe."-Jango Fett
"We'll just have to finish him."-Jango Fett
MandaloreBIC is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > General Discussion > Memory Hacking?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.