lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: a rodian as pc?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-13-2006, 12:10 PM   #1
L0rdReV@n88
Junior Member
 
L0rdReV@n88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: inside my private quarters above the ISD Chimera
Posts: 470
a rodian as pc?

im currently working on a Greedo skin for Alkonium. im going farther then he requested though. im looking into making him into the PC. but im not sure if you can since his head skin is attached to his body skin. is it possible to use his whole model instead of just his head. im not sure if i said what i was thinking hopefully some one under stands. well im working out the kinks in the skin and its coming along nicely.


"All thoughts are worth listening to, whether later judged to be of value or not."
-Thrawn
"When I roll up in Kashyyyk, I roll three Jedi's deep"
-mc chris
L0rdReV@n88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2006, 12:21 PM   #2
Alkonium
To Mend and Defend
 
Alkonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Divinity's Reach
Posts: 3,885
Current Game: Guild Wars 2
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
I think that the rodian is a single model, but judging by my own NPC-to-PC mod, that shouldn't be a problem, unless he pops up at the start of the character selection screen.

Alkonium is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2006, 12:36 PM   #3
L0rdReV@n88
Junior Member
 
L0rdReV@n88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: inside my private quarters above the ISD Chimera
Posts: 470
thats was what i was hoping to do though


"All thoughts are worth listening to, whether later judged to be of value or not."
-Thrawn
"When I roll up in Kashyyyk, I roll three Jedi's deep"
-mc chris
L0rdReV@n88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2006, 12:45 PM   #4
Alkonium
To Mend and Defend
 
Alkonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Divinity's Reach
Posts: 3,885
Current Game: Guild Wars 2
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
Well, that's not exactly what I meant. If he doesn't appear when the selection screen loads, but you can still select him from there, everything should be fine.

Alkonium is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2006, 12:58 PM   #5
L0rdReV@n88
Junior Member
 
L0rdReV@n88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: inside my private quarters above the ISD Chimera
Posts: 470
so set the .2das up just like i would any other? i might need some help on this part because ive tried countless times and only succeded once by adding a reskined bao dur into tsl.

here is what he looks like right now http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a2...HasArrived.jpgim working on the his under shirt and that funky rim around his neck but i cant seem to get it to look more like his pants it to bright


"All thoughts are worth listening to, whether later judged to be of value or not."
-Thrawn
"When I roll up in Kashyyyk, I roll three Jedi's deep"
-mc chris
L0rdReV@n88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2006, 01:02 PM   #6
Alkonium
To Mend and Defend
 
Alkonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Divinity's Reach
Posts: 3,885
Current Game: Guild Wars 2
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
Yes, but don't make mention of anything involving the PC head, as that's what they did with the Darth Vader PC.

Alkonium is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2006, 01:06 PM   #7
L0rdReV@n88
Junior Member
 
L0rdReV@n88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: inside my private quarters above the ISD Chimera
Posts: 470
huh? i posted the link to the pic of it i just used a savegame editor. i also found out that there are skins for n_rodian01-05 but when you put the appearance of the n_rodian01 it gives you the appearance of n_rodian02. this is all in kotor i havent tested it in TSL yet
is it a glitch or some in the save game editor or in the actual game?


"All thoughts are worth listening to, whether later judged to be of value or not."
-Thrawn
"When I roll up in Kashyyyk, I roll three Jedi's deep"
-mc chris
L0rdReV@n88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > a rodian as pc?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.