lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Create New Units
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-25-2006, 10:47 AM   #1
chubbslegend
Rookie
 
chubbslegend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the Yellow Submarine
Posts: 78
Create New Units

Is there any tutorial to show you how to make a new unit
chubbslegend is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2006, 11:32 AM   #2
Bradhere769
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 23
Maybe, but for a real quick suggestion, you ccan't make new skins because the toolc for that aren't out yet, but to make new units with previous skins all you have to do is mix and match the stats in the xmls, the only thing I would say is when you are doing it do not try to give a weapon to something that does not have the bones for it, like (for a drastic example) do not try to give a storm trooper a light saber, but you can give all units any ability, as long as you keep space and land seperate.just go into the ground infantry, or ground vehicle xml change that around, and don't for get to add the changes to the companies rebel or companies empire xml
Bradhere769 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2006, 01:17 PM   #3
chubbslegend
Rookie
 
chubbslegend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the Yellow Submarine
Posts: 78
thanks, so i can give any hero any abilities
chubbslegend is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2006, 03:12 PM   #4
Bradhere769
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 23
from what I know ya, except splicing land and space, you can't do that, I gave mara jade darth vader force abilities
Bradhere769 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2006, 06:18 PM   #5
chubbslegend
Rookie
 
chubbslegend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the Yellow Submarine
Posts: 78
cool
chubbslegend is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2006, 10:00 PM   #6
Empirecitizen
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 57
Although you cant really creat a new unit because there's noo tools for new skins and new models, you can mix and match most of the things.
I succesfully added an imperial guard squad for the empire and gave Slave missles that explode like sesmic charge(and do AoE damage) but I have never modded any games before and know nothing about programming. It's easy to learn when there are so many examples available.
Empirecitizen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2006, 04:55 AM   #7
chubbslegend
Rookie
 
chubbslegend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the Yellow Submarine
Posts: 78
when you did this, where the imperial gaurds available for skirmish
chubbslegend is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2006, 11:50 AM   #8
Three60
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 239
Skirmish is a completely different and from what I can tell more complicated part to mod. You will need to first make the unit in the Groundcompaniesempire.xml (or whatever it is) then you will need to add it into the buildings for build tactical skirmish for it to be used. I'm not sure if it's the normal buildings or groundbuildablesskirmish.xml. I've never modded skirmish, the only time I looked at the files was for getting a ship to build satellites while in game.


Three60 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2006, 11:55 AM   #9
chubbslegend
Rookie
 
chubbslegend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the Yellow Submarine
Posts: 78
how do i make a unit for GC
chubbslegend is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Create New Units

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.