lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Max_Cvars Error message!?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-21-2006, 10:46 AM   #1
Gregory_William
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Max_Cvars Error message!?

Hey guys! I tried to play Siege game mode with bots and after I loaded the game with 3 of them, the game crashes and the message max_cvars error shows up in the console... Can you help?
Thanks in advance!
Gregory_William is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2006, 01:56 PM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,176
That's a common error. It means you have too many cvars getting set in your .cfg files. Just delete some of your .cfg files and that should fix it.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2006, 02:58 PM   #3
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Oh, so MAXCVARS is a user error, not a server error? Well that clears up a lot of questions I had about that!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2006, 05:32 PM   #4
ensiform
The Stig
 
ensiform's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sawtooth Cauldron
Posts: 1,241
Current Game: Borderlands 2
yep its a client error, and happens usually in Siege.


iojamp project lead / coder
ensiform is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2006, 11:11 PM   #5
Buffy
Forumite
 
Buffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 566
Question yes I had same problem before and you help me

Quote:
Originally Posted by razorace
That's a common error. It means you have too many cvars getting set in your .cfg files. Just delete some of your .cfg files and that should fix it.
when I get this Error I always make new cofig file but ... I set bind npc spawn so I want to keep same config file
could you tell me which line I can Delete and which line can not Delete from "jampconfig" ?
there is so many name "ui_" & "cg_" & "g_" "sv_" "cl_" "in_" "m_" ete ...
thank you



Buffy The Sith Slayer
If you want to change your life?
http://www.sgi-usa.org/
= Buffy The Jedi Knight =
Buffy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2006, 02:47 AM   #6
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,176
That's a pretty loaded question. Unfortunately, there's like a zillion archives cvar settings and explaining them all would take forever. The master cvar listing that comes with OJP covers a lot of them but I just don't have the manpower to do them by myself.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > Max_Cvars Error message!?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.