lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: First mod for demo
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-20-2006, 12:46 PM   #41
DonBilbo
Rookie
 
DonBilbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Im livin in Germany
Posts: 79
New version of Chriz Mod

yea right ... there is a new version of Chriz Mod and now you can play almost all rebel ships and many more! check it out at www.eawhq.de

@DMUK: its the latest version of the mod ... the one in your list is out dated ...
the new version enables space battles above tatooine and a higher pop cap aswell ...

please give www.eawhq.de as source,
greetz
HQ|DonBilbo
EaW|Co-Administrator


Empire at War HQ|Head Admin
Steiner Modding|Transatlantic PR


DonBilbo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 12:53 PM   #42
killerluk
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 85
nice to see so many people doing their best to enhance the demo experiance!
the only thing i wonder if its possible to make a galaxcy with 5 or 7 planets but also have the AI enabled so it attacks you in space/ground also so you gotta defend

that part i really am missing atm seeing how the ai works on a galactic level

GREAT job on all the mods made !
killerluk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 01:00 PM   #43
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
lol ive just updated..... i need time to play as well :-p I will get on that now. Any chance of an english read me?

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 01:03 PM   #44
DonBilbo
Rookie
 
DonBilbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Im livin in Germany
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthMaulUK
lol ive just updated..... i need time to play as well :-p I will get on that now. Any chance of an english read me?

DMUK
i think I can create one ... shall I send it to you or shall i post it?


Empire at War HQ|Head Admin
Steiner Modding|Transatlantic PR


DonBilbo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 01:07 PM   #45
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
PM will be cool, and I can copy and paste it into a read me
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 02:15 PM   #46
Netliquid
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Snowspeeders

How do you bring snowspeeders down onto a planet??
Netliquid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 02:56 PM   #47
Scarlet
Rookie
 
Scarlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Netliquid
How do you bring snowspeeders down onto a planet??
It doesn't seem to be possible ... Perhaps they're not implemented into the game yet?


S
CARLET ADDER
Scarlet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 03:11 PM   #48
OverlordAngelus
 
OverlordAngelus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by killerluk
nice to see so many people doing their best to enhance the demo experiance!
the only thing i wonder if its possible to make a galaxcy with 5 or 7 planets but also have the AI enabled so it attacks you in space/ground also so you gotta defend

that part i really am missing atm seeing how the ai works on a galactic level

GREAT job on all the mods made !
It is possible, I've been working on it. It's still a little rough at the moment but give me a few hours and I'll have something up


"The function I perform has been referred to as 'Wanton Slaughter.' I prefer to see it as a means of facilitating communication, resulting in the termination of hostilities" - HK-50
OverlordAngelus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 03:41 PM   #49
Scarlet
Rookie
 
Scarlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by OverlordAngelus
It is possible, I've been working on it. It's still a little rough at the moment but give me a few hours and I'll have something up
Hey hey! Nice dude


S
CARLET ADDER
Scarlet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 06:08 PM   #50
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
Forum user Chriz completed version 4.0 of his demo Mod! In this version you can construct almost all rebel spaceships and some new buildings. Moreover it now gives more room for space battle over Tatooine, as well as AI for the empire. Moreover the start cash and the command points were increased.
(auto translated quick)
Room battle now in all 3 zones possible (to be sure always the same Map).

Imperial AI activated

Empire more starting units.

Money increased 50000 Credits, command points to 500. Different new buildings as well as room stations available.

T4-B
Field Commander
Fleet Commander
Mon Calamari Cruiser
Corellian Gunschip
Marauder Cruiser
Assault Frigate MK II
A-Wing
Z-95
-----------------------------------------------
Maybe we can give the Imperial base at in the Verssago Astroid field a large space station, and add a few "Avenger" VSD extra for defense for a bigger challenge for the Rebels? Da ober nyet?

Last edited by Slocket; 01-20-2006 at 06:29 PM.
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 07:38 PM   #51
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
Here is the English translation of Chriz4 Mod readme added on at bottom. Found at www.eawhq.de I just made so you can install it.

Dieser mod wurde von Chriz (chriz2000de@yahoo.de) erstellt

Installation:

1. Fügt die "swmod.exe" in den Ordner "Star Wars Empire at War Demo\GameData" ein
2. Packt die Ordner "Resources", "Scripts" und "Xml" in das Verzeichnis "Star Wars Empire at War Demo\GameData\Data"
3. Startet die "swmod.exe"

-auf allen 3 Gebieten kann man nun Raumschalchten durchführen (wird aber immer die selbe Map benutzt)
-Imperiale KI eingeschaltet
-Imperium hat mehr Starteinheiten
-Startgeld auf 50000 erhöht
-Commandopunkte auf 500 erhöht
-verschieden Gebäude baubar gemacht
-Neue Einheiten:

T4-B [Panzer]
benötigt "Heavy Weapons Factory"

Field Commander [Soldat]
benötigt "Officer Academie"

Rebel Infiltrator [Soldat]
benötigt "Infiltrator Academie"

Fleet Commander [Raumschiff]
benötigt "Officer Academie"

Mon Calamari Cruiser [Raumschiff]
Corellian Gunschip [Raumschiff]
Marauder Cruiser [Raumschiff]
Assault Frigate MK II [Raumschiff]
A-Wing [Jäger]
Z-95[Jäger]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
English translation via Slocket auto translation:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod was generated of Chriz (chriz2000de@yahoo.de)

Installation:

1. Place "swmod.exe" into the folder "Star War Empires at War demo\GameData"

2. Place the folders "Resources", "Scripts" and "Xml" into the proper spot within
"Star Wars Empire at War demo\GameData\data" folder.

3. Start "swmod.exe"

-All 3 space battle zones above planet enabled (but the same "Space Map" is always used).
-Imperial AI activated.
-Empire has more starting units.
-Start money of 50000 increased.
-Commandpoints of 500 increased.
-Different buildings buildable.
-New units:

T4-B [tank]
requires "Heavy Weapons Factory"

Field Commander [soldier]
requires "Officer Academy"

Rebel Infiltrator [soldier]
requires "Infiltrator Academy"

Fleet Commander [spaceship]
requires "Officer Academy"

Mon Calamari Cruiser [spaceship]
Corellian Gunschip [spaceship]
Marauder Cruiser [spaceship]
Assault Frigate MK II [spaceship]
A-Wing [fighter]
Z-95[fighter]
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 11:11 PM   #52
ArcAngel227
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
its a tad glitchy...
ArcAngel227 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 05:10 PM   #53
ArcAngel227
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
U find it okay Chris?
ArcAngel227 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2006, 03:43 PM   #54
conmanguyler
Rookie
 
conmanguyler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 82
ahahahah

i cant get the mod 2 work, ive tried everything, every link and technique, ive even tried saving the download multiple times - in every folder in the star wars empire at war folder
conmanguyler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2006, 11:28 AM   #55
Grey_Ghost
Rookie
 
Grey_Ghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by conmanguyler
i cant get the mod 2 work
Are you in the wrong forum? This place was for the DEMO's MODs.

EDIT: I read the date wrong, sure you've figured it out by now. Hmm, I wonder what will happen to this forum.
Grey_Ghost is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2006, 04:22 PM   #56
Animask
Rookie
 
Animask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey_Ghost
Are you in the wrong forum? This place was for the DEMO's MODs.

EDIT: I read the date wrong, sure you've figured it out by now. Hmm, I wonder what will happen to this forum.
this forum is pretty much dead, with 2-3 replies a month

Animask is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > First mod for demo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.