lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: AI not getting upper Tech levels?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-10-2006, 03:57 AM   #1
The_Eradicator
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 54
AI not getting upper Tech levels?

Ive been playing a 43 planets conquest with the rebels, modified the starting tech with the "advanced" button, and now i am tech 5. The game is in its 100th day (yes ive let the AI build up its forces otherwise i find it too easy) but it appears that instead of progressing, the AI keeps on building tartans and acclamators. Most of their fleets have about 40 tartans and 25 acclamators !!! is it normal ?
The_Eradicator is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2006, 07:20 AM   #2
Athanasios
Forumite
 
Athanasios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 561
Known problems. Check out threads concerning AI. Total Realism mod will hopefully make a sort way of this (bigger fleets with SDs etc), until Petroglyph fixes its LUA scripts.

Apart from this, the AI does pretty good job in land battles if you mod the game as should be

Load. Target. Execute!



EaW: Total Realism
mod....
TR mod team status: TR Leader, programmer, map maker, Multimedia & Website developer & administrator, Public Relations manager
Athanasios is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-11-2006, 06:56 AM   #3
shadowsfm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 477
thats a scary pic
shadowsfm is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-11-2006, 08:47 AM   #4
Athanasios
Forumite
 
Athanasios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 561
lol, yeah, i wouldn't like to be in the position of that tank commander



EaW: Total Realism
mod....
TR mod team status: TR Leader, programmer, map maker, Multimedia & Website developer & administrator, Public Relations manager
Athanasios is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > AI not getting upper Tech levels?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:31 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.