lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Can Vader sit in Star Destroyers?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-15-2006, 01:10 PM   #1
Crezzer Fett
Rookie
 
Crezzer Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edinburgh UK
Posts: 71
Thumbs up Can Vader sit in Star Destroyers?

I am just about to buy the game 2moro, but i am wondering about one thing. silly as it is lol, but can Darth Vader sit in a Star Destroyer during a space battle or does he always have to fly his tie fighter? And can a hero sit in the Death star?
cheers.
Crezzer Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 01:36 PM   #2
Darth Anarch
Junior Member
 
Darth Anarch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 366
Vader is always in his fighter when you use him in space. After all, there wouldn't be much use in keeping him cooped up in a Star Destroyer where none of his abilities could come into play.

No one can ride in the Death Star. It is a background unit that can destroy planets and spawns Victory-class Star Destroyers. It cannot fire on enemy ships, and they can't fire on it.


"We think in language; therefore, the quality of our thoughts can only be as good as the quality of our language."

-- George Carlin
Darth Anarch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 01:38 PM   #3
Crezzer Fett
Rookie
 
Crezzer Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edinburgh UK
Posts: 71
thanks for the info (Y)
Crezzer Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 01:40 PM   #4
Crezzer Fett
Rookie
 
Crezzer Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edinburgh UK
Posts: 71
was completly unaware that the Death Star could create Victory class Star Destroyers, seems to be a good bonus for buying the Death Star
Crezzer Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 01:48 PM   #5
Darth Anarch
Junior Member
 
Darth Anarch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 366
Yes, they're quite useful. I'm not even sure if they count towards the pop cap. I didn't know it could do that until I saw them appear in a battle.


"We think in language; therefore, the quality of our thoughts can only be as good as the quality of our language."

-- George Carlin
Darth Anarch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 04:03 PM   #6
Darth Plagus
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 28
You CAN have heros in the deathstar...atleast on g.conquest mode. I know this is true because Ive had the emporer, Tarkin, and Veers in the deathstar before..Also, you cant *create* victory star destryoers with the death star. Meaning: it isnt like skirmish mode where you can *make* new units during the battle. BUT at the beginning of each battle you are given 2 Victories and 2 Tartans as free units that do not count against the population count, leaving you completely free to bring in 5 star destroyers (i sure hope thats right, i've been fixated on the rebels recently and not to sure.)

Oh, and if you have tarkin or someone like that, they will usually sit inside your biggest ship. So if you have 2 Acc, 1 Vic, and 1 ISD than they would be in the ISD....Again, im not sure if this applies to campain mode or not.
Darth Plagus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 04:26 PM   #7
Athanasios
Forumite
 
Athanasios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 561
Darth Vader is in a "Devastator" Star Destroyer in Total Realism mod, with "concentrate firepower" and "tractor beam" abilities.

We just couldnt see this guy making all the slave work.......i mean, he's darth vader, he cant be flying around with a pitiful tie fighter (even if it's advanced)



EaW: Total Realism
mod....
TR mod team status: TR Leader, programmer, map maker, Multimedia & Website developer & administrator, Public Relations manager
Athanasios is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 04:35 PM   #8
Darth Anarch
Junior Member
 
Darth Anarch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 366
Of course Vader can fly around in a fighter. It's what he enjoys doing, and let's face it: who's gonna tell him not to?


"We think in language; therefore, the quality of our thoughts can only be as good as the quality of our language."

-- George Carlin
Darth Anarch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 04:59 PM   #9
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Plagus
You CAN have heros in the deathstar...atleast on g.conquest mode. I know this is true because Ive had the emporer, Tarkin, and Veers in the deathstar before..
Actually this was a bug that was fixed in the second (or third) patch. So you can no longer have heroes in the Death Star.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2006, 05:49 PM   #10
Crezzer Fett
Rookie
 
Crezzer Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edinburgh UK
Posts: 71
Where can you download the Total Realism patch?
Crezzer Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2006, 10:35 AM   #11
YertyL
Junior Member
 
YertyL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by Athanasios
i mean, he's darth vader, he cant be flying around with a pitiful tie fighter (even if it's advanced)
Remember, Anakin/Vader is the galaxy's best pilot - of course he uses a fighter
YertyL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2006, 11:00 AM   #12
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
...as he did in the original Star Wars.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2006, 03:21 PM   #13
Darth Plagus
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 28
Oh, wedge thats entirely possible about the patch thing....i never updated to patch 1.3 (i figured it really didnt do to much so why bother lmao) but now that i have the editor i've got 1.4 and your right, the ability is gone.
Darth Plagus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2006, 02:11 PM   #14
murphy54
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 8
no he can't...SIMPLE


Originality is the art of hiding your source of inspiration.
murphy54 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > Can Vader sit in Star Destroyers?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.