lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: No mod works... :(
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-03-2006, 05:30 PM   #1
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
No mod works... :(

I was downloading mods other than JA+ to test my luck but I've been getting the same result.

The mod can run because I installed it correctly but none of it's features work. Even when I try configuring them in server.cfg
All mods are not working for me at all and I want to know why none of the features work while the mod does!
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2006, 06:29 PM   #2
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Aren't you the same guy who had the JA+ problem? How did that work out? Anyway are you putting your files in the correct place? Are you loading your mods from the main menu? Please give us more details so we can try to help you.


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2006, 07:52 PM   #3
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
I learned something...

I found someone who has my same problem. The mod is running PROPERLY but it's... let's see, what shall we call it? Um... Benefits don't work at all... I read the readmes of all the mods I download and here's a quote from Ja+

Installation
unzip contents to gamedata folder
Ps:You must put the New gla anims pack in the BASE folder, not the Japlus.

Yup... and when I gave up making a server and joining Japlus servers, I still see people going like Jesus Christ nailed to the cross because of some problem.

Most Recent Situation:
"Hmm... Maybe the most recent OJP mod will work!"
*download and unzip into gamedata folder*
"Now it's time to try the thing out!"
*goes ingame and loads from mod menu*
"So far so.. what the heck is this?! WHERE'S THE DP THINGY?!"

yup... maybe my installation is screwed or something but I still downloaded it from the disk
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-04-2006, 06:27 PM   #4
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Are you referring to ppl with their arms outstretched and flying?


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2006, 09:01 PM   #5
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
Oh yeah..... riiiigghhhhtt.

I heard someone say something 'bout safe mode... whaz tat? :P
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2006, 05:14 PM   #6
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Ppl with their arms outstretched who appear to be flying are actually using the grapplehook. Since you're JA+ is not installed (or not installed properly) you won't see it. Safe mode usually refers to your PC OS. It your OS but only with the most basic features running.


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2006, 06:40 PM   #7
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,718
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
ahh grapplehook, thats what that incredibly annoying thing is.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2006, 09:27 PM   #8
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
Err... eee... ahh... uhh... WTF IS THAT MEAN??!!
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2006, 05:26 AM   #9
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
I just explained it to you and someone else got it. I've tried to help you but you're not helping yourself. I explain soemthing in detail but you don't understand, you want help but you don't give details. I'll try one more time then you're some1 elses problem. and BTW if you don't get the features of the mod it's NOT running properly. The problem is you're JA+ is screwed plain and simple. Either you get a !@#$%^ up install file or you didn't install it properly. I think you don't have the mental capability to do it yourself. You'll prob need someone to talk you through it step by step. Good Luck!


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2006, 08:15 AM   #10
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
I don't know what OS is... that's all.
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2006, 01:24 PM   #11
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Operating System e.g Windows 3.1, 6.2, 95, 98, 98 SE, 2000, 2000 Pro, ME, XP Home, XP Pro, Vista, Linux, Mac OS X etc. etc.


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2006, 04:22 PM   #12
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
Anyone here who can do that?
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2006, 09:09 PM   #13
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Do what?


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2006, 06:23 PM   #14
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
... somebody help me plz...

I installed straight from a disk, it should work...

I'll try reinstalling but can anyone tell me more about OS and stuff?
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-11-2006, 11:17 AM   #15
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Doesn't look like anyone is gonna help so I guess I'll have to step to the plate. IM me and let's work out a time to meet online and I'll work with you step by step.


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2006, 04:43 AM   #16
Eggman Dr
 
Eggman Dr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Awesome Universe
Posts: 59
You don't seem to know much about computers. You might want to look up some books on computers, it will help you to understand what people are talking about when other people talk about it.

Oh, and an OS is what makes Windows, Macintosh and Linux work at all.


I wanna eat something.....you know what looks the tastiest to me right now? YOUR BODY AND YOUR SOUL!!!!
Eggman Dr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2006, 04:49 AM   #17
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
LMAO. You're really late Egg. I already answered those questions. BTW this thread can be locked. I successfully troubleshooted the prob with Sam and his mods work now.


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2006, 04:57 AM   #18
Eggman Dr
 
Eggman Dr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Awesome Universe
Posts: 59
Oh, didn't look at the dates. I need to start doing that.


I wanna eat something.....you know what looks the tastiest to me right now? YOUR BODY AND YOUR SOUL!!!!
Eggman Dr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > No mod works... :(

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:34 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.