lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Odd problem , need a bit of help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-04-2004, 02:45 AM   #1
JK2Rocks
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 18
Question Odd problem , need a bit of help

Well i just started a new map for my clan , and when i devmap it and get ready to take a look around , i start walking and i hear the sound you get when you are walking in water , however the texture is a medle texture, Dont know whats up with this.


Might be a noob Question but i couldn't figure it out.

Thanks
JK2Rocks is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2004, 09:26 PM   #2
lauser
 
lauser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CANADA
Posts: 428
Is there water in your map? What is the name of the texture that causes this and from what folder?


My kung fu is also very weak
lauser is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2005, 09:37 AM   #3
GL_Niels
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 29
it's a shader that somehow uses the sound of the watershader. i don't know or why but the best way is to pick a different texture

(i read this before, had it myself too)
GL_Niels is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2006, 03:37 PM   #4
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
Lightbulb

I had the same problem, and i used the "make detail" option in the brush that gave me that sound, and it worked.

(Hope my english is understandable)

I hope that this solution works also with you.

Last edited by DarthJMG2003; 06-04-2006 at 06:47 PM.
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-05-2006, 09:17 PM   #5
lil_binger
Lurker
 
lil_binger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
you can add a physics clip in the system textures above the texture in gtk that covers the area making the sound. Also you could copy the assets0 to a separate folder and extract it to that folder then go in and find the texture and then make a folder in the textures folder for your map then open the textures in GTK and remap the texture and there won't be a shader association for the texture.


lil_binger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Odd problem , need a bit of help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.