lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A simple question for an annoying situation
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-05-2006, 09:07 PM   #1
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
Question A simple question for an annoying situation

hi, my friends, my question is about how many pools of water can be in a map? because when i compile with GTKRadiant 1.4.0 i can only compile one, i have 2 pools in my map, generally the last that i was working on and when i test my map you can only swim in one the other is solid; maybe i need an upgrade for the editor? or maybe only one pool of water can be in a map?

Any help will be apreciated.
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-05-2006, 09:13 PM   #2
lil_binger
Lurker
 
lil_binger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
no worries mate. You should be able to have many pools of water. Use the bespin water texture in the bespin textures in GTK. don't chalk the sides as some may tell you. the chalk_nonsolid may work though but I find that is sometimes dosen't work that way. Or you could use a custom water texture and shader.

sorry but I don't have info on a custom shader atm...


lil_binger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-05-2006, 09:38 PM   #3
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
Thanks, I tried the water of bespin and it woks fine for me, but what if i want to put another water texture? like the slime, in the imp_mine folder; or put the slime that is in the yavin folder, im doing a chemical factory with toxic liquids.

Ive trying to make one with no_draw_slime and the other one with caulk_non_solid, but still the same problem.

Another detail that i forgot to mention is that in one i have many platforms that are inside one pool (and are inside the water) and another have a platform over the pool ( and this platform is not inside the water), maybe any of this platforms is the problem, because in the pool that has the platform over it, sometimes i can pass throw the platform ( like if i make it water) and the water is solid. Strange
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > A simple question for an annoying situation

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.