lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Which Faction will control Eclipse
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-15-2006, 04:30 PM   #1
magna mandaloe
Rookie
 
magna mandaloe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 168
Which Faction will control Eclipse

I only ask this because the ESSD was with Star destroyers and their HUD looked like a Imperial one not Pirate.





*Changed cause I did'nt like old much*
magna mandaloe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 04:41 PM   #2
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
I assume the Empire will control the weapon, but later in the campaign the corrupt forces can capture it.

Now I doubt that they can capture the ESSD in any other mode. So basically the Empire.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 05:10 PM   #3
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
I'd be willing to bet that the Eclipse only appears int he campaign.

However, we already know for certain that the campaign will center of Tyber Zann's attempt to steal the Eclipse--so we'll probably only ever get to have personal control of the ship in the Underworld campaign.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 05:39 PM   #4
Darth Andrew
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Indiana, U.S.A
Posts: 943
I pray that Tyber gets the Eclipse towards the end of the campaign. If he gets it in Galactic Conquest, I will be disappointed. But, it doesn't make a whole lotta sense either if the Imps get the Eclipse along with two Death Stars and the SSD. :/
Darth Andrew is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 06:32 PM   #5
mattwild
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Well, we know all the units haven't been released yet.


mattwild is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 08:13 PM   #6
deriko
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
I think it would be kind of cool if the empire got the Eclipse, SSD, and Death Star, because it would actually show that the empire was more powerful than the rebels. The rebels could counter it with certain abilities or something for more balance in the game though.
deriko is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 09:08 PM   #7
Commander Obi-Wan
Gold Standard
 
Commander Obi-Wan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,363
Current Game: BioShock 2
Forum Veteran 
I could only assume the Empire will. But like popcorn said, the corrupt forces will.


Commander Obi-Wan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2006, 07:31 AM   #8
Admiral Raven
Rookie
 
Admiral Raven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 91
3/8


Admiral Raven is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2006, 10:43 AM   #9
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2006, 04:55 PM   #10
Darth Anarch
Junior Member
 
Darth Anarch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 366
In the campaign only the Underworld will have a chance at controlling the Eclipse. In Galactic Conquest, though... hard to tell. The logical thing would be the Empire, but as Darth Andrew said they already have both Death Stars.

It would be cool if the Eclipse was an "up for grabs"-unit in GC. The first side to perform a particular action, like research, could snatch it in front of the others' nose.


"We think in language; therefore, the quality of our thoughts can only be as good as the quality of our language."

-- George Carlin
Darth Anarch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2006, 08:53 PM   #11
jake123456
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 104
We won't have two death stars, only one- the Death star II. That has already been confirmed by the developers, I think.
jake123456 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-17-2006, 08:04 AM   #12
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by jake123456
We won't have two death stars, only one- the Death star II. That has already been confirmed by the developers, I think.
Nope nothing has been confirmed about Death Stars. All we know is the Death Star II will be in the game, what we dont know is if it will replace the DS I or not.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-17-2006, 11:28 AM   #13
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
The FoC timeline is after the Battle of Yavin, though...probably we'll see the second Death Star only. Which is just as good if not better than the original!


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-17-2006, 08:45 PM   #14
jake123456
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by popcorn2008
Nope nothing has been confirmed about Death Stars. All we know is the Death Star II will be in the game, what we dont know is if it will replace the DS I or not.
It has been confirmed that you will be able to have only one death sar, Not two.
I asked this question myself in the chat with the developers and this is hwat they answered(this is from chat transcripts):


Sauron123456: Will we be able to build 2 death stars in galactic conquest?
Petro/LA: You will only be allowed to have one Death Star II on the board at any given time.
jake123456 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2006, 08:12 AM   #15
Gavin Galicnar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by wedge2211
The FoC timeline is after the Battle of Yavin, though...probably we'll see the second Death Star only. Which is just as good if not better than the original!
are you serious?? it is like... a quadrazillion times better. The death star I can fit into the Death star II's super laser base. and ISD can fit in DS II's Equalateral Trench. heck i bet the executor can!
Gavin Galicnar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2006, 03:02 PM   #16
magna mandaloe
Rookie
 
magna mandaloe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 168
To keep it Cannon only DS II will be in FOC just like why Tie-Advance and Obi wan will NOT be ingame.





*Changed cause I did'nt like old much*
magna mandaloe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2006, 05:31 PM   #17
jedi3112
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 500
All very interesting, but I wonder what exactly will happen in GC mode. Will we still be able to play the original GC for example. Or will GC have 1 long timeline starting where the original begins and ending where this addon ends. Would in that case the DS1 have to be destroyed before you can build the DS2. Or will you be able to have both the DS1 and the DS2 at the same time.

Quote:
Sauron123456: Will we be able to build 2 death stars in galactic conquest?
Petro/LA: You will only be allowed to have one Death Star II on the board at any given time.
Notice that it mentions only 1 DS2 at any given time. Will this mean that you can build another DS2 after your first DS2 has been destroyed. And will you still be able to build the DS1 and how many may you have at any given time and can those be rebuild as well?

Apart from that the Empire has
SSD, how many at a time? rebuildable?

So with an ESD you will have yet another superweapon. So I doubt the Empire gets it in GC. It would also be silly for the pirates to have something Imperial while the Imperial player can't even build it. So I don't thik they'll get it either. However IF the pirates get it I think the Empire should get it as well. The question still remains how many and will they be rebuildable.

Nevertheless I think the Eclipse only appears during the campaign. Besides I believe I've read that it also isn't even finished.
jedi3112 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2006, 12:37 PM   #18
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by jedi3112
All very interesting, but I wonder what exactly will happen in GC mode. Will we still be able to play the original GC for example. Or will GC have 1 long timeline starting where the original begins and ending where this addon ends. Would in that case the DS1 have to be destroyed before you can build the DS2. Or will you be able to have both the DS1 and the DS2 at the same time.

Good question.

Notice that it mentions only 1 DS2 at any given time. Will this mean that you can build another DS2 after your first DS2 has been destroyed. And will you still be able to build the DS1 and how many may you have at any given time and can those be rebuild as well?

Apart from that the Empire has
SSD, how many at a time? rebuildable?

Well, since it's the new Piett Hero then I'm thinking only ONE AT A TIME

So with an ESD you will have yet another superweapon. So I doubt the Empire gets it in GC. It would also be silly for the pirates to have something Imperial while the Imperial player can't even build it. So I don't thik they'll get it either. However IF the pirates get it I think the Empire should get it as well. The question still remains how many and will they be rebuildable.

Nevertheless I think the Eclipse only appears during the campaign. Besides I believe I've read that it also isn't even finished.
Prolly, prolly not.


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2006, 06:31 PM   #19
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by jake123456
We won't have two death stars, only one- the Death star II. That has already been confirmed by the developers, I think.
Maybe in GC DSII is an upgrade of DSI.

Also, why no Tie-Advance???
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > Which Faction will control Eclipse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.