lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How could the CIS lose?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 09-02-2006, 01:27 PM   #32
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,316
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Fall? C'mon, they have repulsorlifts! We know that Acclamators (which are pretty large, not as big as Imperial Star Destroyers, but darn huge) can make planetary landings (check out the end of AOTC), as can the "battleships" of the Trade Federation (see Episode I, and also the core ships in Episode II).

So just go into the upper atmosphere and start the bombardment. According to the ROTS novel even, there is only a small shield around the Senate building. You could devestate the planet (and the planet was devestated, if nothing else than from falling debris from the battle, again according to the novel).

Logic dictates they could bombard the planet if they wished.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars > Prequel Trilogy > How could the CIS lose?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:24 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.