lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Save Issue in Academy(Xbox)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-21-2007, 05:41 PM   #1
CurlyHayami
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11
Save Issue in Academy(Xbox)

So I'm on the rescue Rosh mission/seeing Alura for the second time-game's intense-lovin' it as always-gets to the checkpoint..BAM! Always at the most actionous moments eh? Right after it mentions the checkpoint saved-I go to save after healing a bit and discover all my saves, which were only three, are gone and I get the message, "Your Xbox doesn't have enough free blocks to save." I know for a fact it has 50,000+ blocks left..and this is the first time this entire game has done it. On top of that, no saves left to load from means I'll be starting over entirely.

So this brings me to my question, can I quit the game and have the checkpoint loaded again? Is it possible for me to quit, turn the system off, turn it back on and STILL load that checkpoint? Thanks in advance.
CurlyHayami is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2007, 06:05 PM   #2
CurlyHayami
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11
Oh yeah and another question,

Are all the saves literally gone? Or is it just a "mask" of sorts preventing you from saving a new game-and when I say mask, I mean does it look like they're gone, and reappear with a reset. I used to have a similar save scare with Dark Forces on PC when it looked like it wouldn't save but turned out it did.

Reason I ask is because of a post from another thread:
<i>now this is nice ... if something happens to get a npc into a loop. say, one of your team mates force pushes someone into a wall and they get stuck there. the game tells you "your xbox doesn't have enough free blocks to save games" also, it doesnt display your current saved games in ether load or save screen. you need to reset.</i>

Keyword I see is display.
CurlyHayami is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2007, 08:18 PM   #3
CurlyHayami
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11
Solved. Turns out the latter is actually the truth:That it's a "mask". All the saves are still there, just not being displayed-scurry situation that was though. Force be with you.
CurlyHayami is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Save Issue in Academy(Xbox)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:49 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.