lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I need a lightsaber
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-05-2007, 09:06 AM   #1
chstens
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
I need a lightsaber

Hi! Can someone create or give me a tutorial about how to make "Nothing saber" ? A nothing saber is basicly an invisble hilt and an invisble blade. please
chstens is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2007, 01:57 PM   #2
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,073
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Easiest way to do this would be to create a tga with an alpha channel set to 100% black, and apply it to some random hilt. Since JA is weird it probably requires a shader for that too.

To get rid of the blade you simply edit the image files that are used for a specific colored blade (i think you make the image all black and no blades will show up in game).

Then you replace the sounds with empty wav files.

I made a chainsaw a while back and that's what i did.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2007, 08:16 AM   #3
chstens
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks, but how do i make .zip files into pk3 files? i tried to to just change the name, but it didnt work!
chstens is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2007, 03:15 PM   #4
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
select the folders, press Add to a zip and in the window where you have to put the directory to save it put the name of the zip and add .pk3, for example C:/.../saber.pk3




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2007, 12:14 PM   #5
chstens
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
???? Nothing like that happens.. I just right click, choose add to -> Comprimised/ Zipped folder. Nothing more
chstens is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2007, 12:16 PM   #6
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
look over here:
http://www.gamingforums.com/showthread.php?t=234876
There must be a tutorial for you, i just have lost a lot of english and i wouldn't know how to explain ya, sorry.




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Modeling > I need a lightsaber

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.