lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: sith lords on xbox 360
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-17-2007, 06:46 PM   #1
Venom750
Veteran
 
Venom750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 885
sith lords on xbox 360

I recently watch ep3 so i thought i play sith lords a little bit i put it on my xbox 360 and i started to notice that it was lagging alot, you couldn't even get into a fight without lagging but isnt the 360 suppoesed to be a step up from the original i know it lag sometimes on the xbox but this is every time you fight. So is this a promblem with something or what?


I not paranoid it's everyone else

Venom750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2007, 06:50 PM   #2
Ctrl Alt Del
Uncreative User
 
Ctrl Alt Del's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 3,814
Current Game: Dishonored
Forum Veteran 
I'm not sure, but this could be compability problems. Does Kotor I lags there as well?


Inspiration

.Bioshock inspiration.
Ctrl Alt Del is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2007, 06:52 PM   #3
Venom750
Veteran
 
Venom750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 885
don't know havn't try it i'll have to see

Edit: try k1 and it works fine


I not paranoid it's everyone else


Last edited by RedHawke; 02-18-2007 at 11:14 PM. Reason: Combining double post...
Venom750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-21-2007, 08:48 AM   #4
MotaroRIP
Lurker
 
MotaroRIP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Weird. The same thing for me was happening on my Xbox... So I finally upgraded my 360 to be able to play Kotor2, because I got Kotor fever like I do now and then. Both games work perfectly for my 360... Maybe it is your disk?
MotaroRIP is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-23-2007, 02:30 AM   #5
DarthZayne
Rookie
 
DarthZayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 208
i have the same problem , when iam playing kotor2 on my 360 its almost impossible to play and i also get huge lag just while walking i got to wait something like 40 sec then iam able to move again.

i think the problem is that the 360 is dual core , but i cant say for 100 % sure and another thing that the 360 have an 7800 gt video card maybe its the problem.

Last edited by DarthZayne; 02-23-2007 at 05:38 AM.
DarthZayne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2007, 01:48 AM   #6
Rogue Spy
Banned
 
Rogue Spy's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Ruins of Time
Posts: 83
Hang on a second...but i have tried to play K1 onmy Xbox 360 and it dosn't work! i swear iv tried...Il try again.
Rogue Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2007, 11:18 AM   #7
Venom750
Veteran
 
Venom750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 885
This is weird everyone's seemed to lag but between the different games...weird


I not paranoid it's everyone else

Venom750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2007, 12:09 PM   #8
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,902
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
It's strange to read that some of you have problems with your KOTOR games on your 360 and others don't. If you guys want to narrow down your problems, I would suggest finding out "when" you got your 360's to start off with. It could be a manufacture time period is the first place I would want to look.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2007, 12:38 PM   #9
Venom750
Veteran
 
Venom750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 885
I got my xbox 360 on 26 december 06


I not paranoid it's everyone else

Venom750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2007, 03:36 AM   #10
Rogue Spy
Banned
 
Rogue Spy's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Ruins of Time
Posts: 83
What about me!!! the guy that can't play KOTOR games on his 360 at all. How do i upgrade so i can ?
Rogue Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2007, 12:53 PM   #11
Venom750
Veteran
 
Venom750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 885
Dude i have no idea what your talking about


I not paranoid it's everyone else

Venom750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2007, 01:36 PM   #12
FiEND_138
..
 
FiEND_138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,807
I haven't had any lag problems. Just music & dialog cutting out.

FiEND_138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2007, 04:04 AM   #13
Rogue Spy
Banned
 
Rogue Spy's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Ruins of Time
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venom750
Dude i have no idea what your talking about
Obviously not, seeing that you got your 360 in December of last year your most probably Hitatchi model has already the upgrade to support KOTOR. See i got mine in mid 2006 and it requires an upgrade to play it, i have the oldest model which is the Samsung.
Rogue Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2007, 09:00 AM   #14
Venom750
Veteran
 
Venom750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 885
oh yeah but still lags


I not paranoid it's everyone else

Venom750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2007, 07:39 AM   #15
Nancy Allen``
Banned
 
Nancy Allen``'s Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,948
Sith Lords seems to be buggy. I think it has to do with the update, you need to download a compatability patch to play old games on the 360, not being able to emulate the game perfectly.
Nancy Allen`` is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Telos Tourist Bureau > sith lords on xbox 360

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.