lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: OJP Saber System for SP?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-03-2007, 03:10 PM   #1
GamerX51
Rookie
 
GamerX51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Somewhere in Hell
Posts: 47
OJP Saber System for SP?

First of All, I just wanted to say that this mod rocks! I've been playing this game forever, but I've only recently discovered the OJP.

I was wondering, is there any chance that the OJP Saber system could be made to work in SP too? You guys have done a remarkable job of breathing life and fun back into a severly outdated combat system, and I would really like to be able to use your awesome Saber System in SP. It would really make it fun to play through the SP campaign again.

Anyway, I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong place. I didn't mean to break any rules or anything.


Never argue with an idiot; they'll just drag you down to thier level and beat you with experience.
GamerX51 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2007, 03:52 PM   #2
crail227
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 98
i do believe the source code for sp has not be released
thus, it is impossible to implement ojp's saber system into sp.
Buttttt we got a lot of the SP campaigns into mp as coop


^Sanjuro
crail227 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2007, 06:45 PM   #3
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Crail227 is correct. We can't port it to SP because we don't have the SP code. However, we have made many of the SP maps playable in MP as the CoOp gametype.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2007, 11:23 AM   #4
TheShaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 277
By the way, why only these maps? Is it because other's cant be played in MP? Or is it because it's a lot of work? Just wondering...
TheShaman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2007, 02:02 PM   #5
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
You mean the ones that are in the menu system? Those happen to be the ones that we know are playable to completion. Some of the others probably work as well, but we haven't had time to test them all.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-06-2007, 05:53 AM   #6
TheShaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 277
Some can't be completed in MP? Is it because it uses stuff from SP engine which are not in MP's?
TheShaman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-06-2007, 02:12 PM   #7
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Yes, a lot of the scripting and NPC code wasn't ported to MP. I've added a lot of it myself, but it's not perfect yet.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > OJP Saber System for SP?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.