lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I need help with an error
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-27-2007, 03:19 AM   #1
JW1089
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
I need help with an error

whenever i do a solo game on this mod (latest version) to play against bots, a couple minutes after i start, the game crashes, and i get the following error message: CL_ParsePacketEntities
then im back to the menu. can anyone help me fix this?
JW1089 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2007, 05:18 AM   #2
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Did you update your game to 1.01? Did you use any no-cd exes?

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2007, 05:23 AM   #3
Johnpp
Junior Member
 
Johnpp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Australia, The Place To Be.
Posts: 435
That error os usually associated with illegal versions of the game.

Either buy the game or just don't play.


Opera user.
IE hater.
JKA player.
DooM player.
Quake 2 player.
Real life player.
Johnpp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2007, 05:32 AM   #4
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaderrocks
That error os usually associated with illegal versions of the game.

Either buy the game or just don't play.
Don't jump to conclusions, it can also be a lot of other things.

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2007, 09:49 AM   #5
SeLeXeL
Rookie
 
SeLeXeL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 49
Yea seems to me to be a modified ' jamp.exe ' ( no-CD patch ) Does this happen ONLY with the OJP mod loaded ??




SeLeXeL Emergence...
SeLeXeL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2007, 11:31 AM   #6
JW1089
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeLeXeL
Yea seems to me to be a modified ' jamp.exe ' ( no-CD patch ) Does this happen ONLY with the OJP mod loaded ??
yes, it only happens for OJP, but im able to play vanilla multiplayer just fine.
JW1089 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2007, 07:03 PM   #7
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Quote:
JW1089]yes, it only happens for OJP, but im able to play vanilla multiplayer just fine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lol
Did you update your game to 1.01? Did you use any no-cd exes?
?

What other mods are you using? How do you run OJP? And I'll again note that you need the 1.01 patch or otherwise you'll get the same message as that you would get with a cracked exe.

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2007, 12:30 AM   #8
JW1089
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
yea, its been taken care of guys, thanks for the help
JW1089 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2007, 05:16 AM   #9
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by JW1089
yea, its been taken care of guys, thanks for the help
Could we know how you took care of it?

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > I need help with an error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.