lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: /cg_hudFiles information
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-06-2007, 05:20 PM   #1
Jasper_Kazai
Junior Member
 
Jasper_Kazai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 302
/cg_hudFiles information

Hello. I would like to know what the configuration of /cg_hudFiles 1 is. (hudFiles 1 is the simplistic HUD with just the numbers.)

By configuration I mean:
Health font style
Health font size
Health font color
Shield font style
Shield font size
Shield font color
Stance font style
Stance font size
Stance font color
Force font style
Force font size
Force font color
And the coordinates on the screen for each number.

Thank you for any help.



Last edited by Jasper_Kazai; 07-06-2007 at 09:04 PM.
Jasper_Kazai is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2007, 09:12 PM   #2
ensiform
The Stig
 
ensiform's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sawtooth Cauldron
Posts: 1,241
Current Game: Borderlands 2
FYI You cannot edit cg_hudfiles 1 without manually changing the code of the cgamex86.dll file. Because it is just the default hud when no menu files are specified. There is a way to partially mimic it however, you cannot print the saber style text without modifying the cgamex86.dll anyway.

I have developed a custom HUD System for my mod that has a configuration file that looks like so:

Code:
[healthbar]
x       = 8
y       = 348
width   = 12
bgalpha = dark

[shieldbar]
x       = 28
y       = 348
width   = 12
bgalpha = dark

[ammobar]
x       = 620
y       = 348
width   = 12
bgalpha = dark

[forcebar]
x       = 600
y       = 348
width   = 12
bgalpha = dark

[healthtext]
x       = 48
y       = 422
scale   = 70

[shieldtext]
x       = 48
y       = 433
scale   = 70

[ammotext]
x       = 632
y       = 433
scale   = 70

[forcetext]
x       = 632
y       = 422
scale   = 70

[scoretext]
x       = 632
y       = 444
scale   = 70
color   = 8

[roundtime]
x       = 48
y       = 235
scale   = 70
color1  = 2
color2  = 3
color3  = 5

[deathtime]
x       = 48
y       = 246
scale   = 70
color   = 22

[upperright]
y       = 0

[timer]
color   = 26
scale   = 100

[fps]
color   = 22
scale   = 100

[speed]
color   = 30
scale   = 100

[clock]
color   = 3
scale   = 100

[msb]
color   = 7
scale   = 70

[lagometer]
x       = 592
y       = 300

[pickupicon]
x       = 536
y       = 300
And produces the following result:

http://img352.imageshack.us/img352/4...309ctf4xt0.jpg


iojamp project lead / coder
ensiform is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2007, 07:38 AM   #3
SMoKE
Rookie
 
SMoKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 125
Looks cool, man.
Oh and I don't feel like making a new thread for this, as it's a somewhat similar issue:

Does anyone know how to alter the cg_drawEnemyInfo (at least that's what I think it's called), so it only show the icon of the player, not the leader? If that made any sense...

EDIT:
Or how to create a new FEEDER that gets the current playermodel and outputs it.

Here's a WIP screen of mine (I'm going to make the icon fit better later):
http://img130.imagevenue.com/img.php..._122_182lo.jpg


SMoKE Designs
Website | Forums

The Matrix Unleashed
Website | Forums

The Knights of the Old Republic Series
Website | Forums
SMoKE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2007, 07:24 PM   #4
Griswald
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: ent->ps.get_loc();
Posts: 25
By default, CG_DrawEnemyInfo only gets passed a "y" variable, in order to draw "your models image" instead of the leaders image, you would need to pass your clientinfo or number into the function and have it go off that. The lines you want to modify in CG_DrawEnemyInfo are as follows (Very slight difference in this version from yours perhaps):

Code:
	ci = &cgs.clientinfo[ clientNum ];

	size = ICON_SIZE * 1.25 + 11;
	y += 45;

	if ( ci->modelIcon )
	{
		CG_DrawPic( 640 - size - 5 + xOffset, y, size, size, ci->modelIcon );
	}
clientNum gets defined earlier on as the leaders client number, so perhaps you could change that to your own clients number, or create your own function and have it call that to display your icon image?


-- Griswald, RKR Project Co-Leader
Griswald is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > /cg_hudFiles information

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.