lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: More Module Editor Woes
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-05-2007, 03:51 PM   #1
Vox Kalam
Rookie
 
Vox Kalam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 112
More Module Editor Woes

Everything worked in the new .MOD file Ibuilt except that the npc I put in didn't show up. The resref was only 6 characters and it was a simple female Tw'ilek. I tried going back and doing it again. Still didn't show up...why not?
Vox Kalam is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2007, 04:05 PM   #2
stoffe
Mostly dormant
 
stoffe's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,834
Helpful! 10 year veteran! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vox Kalam
Everything worked in the new .MOD file Ibuilt except that the npc I put in didn't show up. The resref was only 6 characters and it was a simple female Tw'ilek. I tried going back and doing it again. Still didn't show up...why not?
Have you determined if the character doesn't show up at all, of if it just doesn't show up in the desired location (but might have ended up elsewhere in the area)?

Is the UTC file for the character packed into the module or located in the override folder?

You could try opening the .GIT file for your area with a GFF editor and check in the Creature List field to see if there is an entry for your NPC there.


mt
stoffe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2007, 04:13 PM   #3
Vox Kalam
Rookie
 
Vox Kalam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 112
Doesn't show up at all, I checked the whereami armband.
In the module file.
She's in the GIT file, but still doesn't show up in-game...
#@%)$*%...
Vox Kalam is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2007, 05:44 PM   #4
stoffe
Mostly dormant
 
stoffe's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,834
Helpful! 10 year veteran! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vox Kalam
Doesn't show up at all, I checked the whereami armband.
In the module file.
She's in the GIT file, but still doesn't show up in-game...
#@%)$*%...
Does the character appear if you spawn it via a script (like the aforementioned armband)? If not there is something wrong with the UTC template. If it does show up then the problem lies with how/where it is placed.


mt
stoffe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2007, 06:15 PM   #5
rgdelta
Junior Member
 
rgdelta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 303
Also make sure you are using a save game before you ever visted that module as modules get cached in save games.

rgdelta is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2007, 11:54 PM   #6
Vox Kalam
Rookie
 
Vox Kalam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 112
got it through scripting, thanks.
Vox Kalam is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > More Module Editor Woes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:21 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.