lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: K2RP: The Un-Restored Content
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-15-2007, 11:32 AM   #1
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
[TSL] K2RP: The Un-Restored Content

Ok, I've changed the point of this thread, it now contains the K2RP project files for anyone to download, you can install them and use them but if you want to continue the project you need the permission of everyone previously involved in it.

Link: http://rapidshare.com/files/89663618...Files.rar.html


Last edited by Darth Balor; 02-06-2008 at 12:28 PM.
Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-15-2007, 12:34 PM   #2
Alkonium
To Mend and Defend
 
Alkonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Divinity's Reach
Posts: 3,882
Current Game: Guild Wars 2
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
Ok, I think I might reinstall Kotor II for this. Now, can you provide a link to the required mod? This includes previously unused voiceovers, right?

Alkonium is offline   you may:
Old 08-15-2007, 02:41 PM   #3
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Yes unused voicovers are included.
Also for ulic's mod look in the Taris Upper City Emporium it's there.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-15-2007, 06:20 PM   #4
Malpense
Rookie
 
Malpense's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 71
Looks Good- shall certainly be downloading this!
Malpense is offline   you may:
Old 08-15-2007, 10:12 PM   #5
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Anyone who has previously downloaded this please redownload and replace previuosly downloaded files and reinstall

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-16-2007, 04:04 AM   #6
Quatra
Rookie
 
Quatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 118
Did you change all the files? when i reinstall i have 16 warnings. most of them are dustil#.mp3 and one is the global.jrl.

Should i delete all the files that i saw a warning and run the setup again?
Quatra is offline   you may:
Old 08-16-2007, 06:36 AM   #7
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Nope you should be fine.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-16-2007, 12:32 PM   #8
Gargoyle King
Veteran
 
Gargoyle King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In My Own Little World!
Posts: 895
Wow, a public beat so soon already, very good work you guys, along with TSLRP K2 is gonna rock!
Gargoyle King is offline   you may:
Old 08-16-2007, 01:25 PM   #9
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Public Beta 1 v2, Coming soon

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-20-2007, 02:59 AM   #10
Malpense
Rookie
 
Malpense's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 71
This is probably going to sound really stupid, I'm obviously doing something dumb, but when I download the MOD, it's all one file. I can't seem to do anything with it. Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Malpense is offline   you may:
Old 08-20-2007, 11:53 AM   #11
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
It's a .7z file, open it with winrar or download 7z from www.7zip.com.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-20-2007, 08:24 PM   #12
Malpense
Rookie
 
Malpense's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 71
Thanks for the help guys... I feel like a bit of a prat
Malpense is offline   you may:
Old 08-20-2007, 08:33 PM   #13
Revan_Pwn_Malak
Rookie
 
Revan_Pwn_Malak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Star Forge
Posts: 189
Everyone has to start somewhere. Even the greatest of modders had to ask n00bish questions at one point and even now do so.


Revan_Pwn_Malak is offline   you may:
Old 08-21-2007, 12:16 PM   #14
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
I'm still asking questions...
Anyway, progress is good; beta 2 should be out in a few days.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-22-2007, 03:08 AM   #15
Malpense
Rookie
 
Malpense's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 71
Well I'm looking forward to the second beta, but I'm having trouble (again) with the current one. I installed the mod and somethings gone wrong. The random Duro thug that's supposed to attack you after you've talked to Grenn about the blasters is finding me when I go to pick up the droid for the ithorians- he actually shows up in the docks. He also fails to turn hostile, and actually fights with me against the other thugs. I talk to him, he delivers his speech and still fails to turn hostile. However, all the other characters still think they're under attack though, so I can't move the game forward. Not sure what's happening here.
Malpense is offline   you may:
Old 08-22-2007, 11:47 AM   #16
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Looking into it.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-23-2007, 07:44 AM   #17
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Wow, I go on holiday for a few for 10 days and look at all the progress you have all made well done!



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may:
Old 08-24-2007, 09:25 AM   #18
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Beta 2 Uploaded.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-25-2007, 01:09 AM   #19
Malpense
Rookie
 
Malpense's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 71
Ahh, sounds excellent. Shall be giving it a whirl tonight!
Malpense is offline   you may:
Old 08-25-2007, 03:52 AM   #20
Master Shake
Junior Member
 
Master Shake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: S.D
Posts: 295
Current Game: kotor 3
Wow progress is coming along very nicely. This is a sure download
Master Shake is offline   you may:
Old 08-25-2007, 06:03 PM   #21
Lantzen
Aku Soku Zan
 
Lantzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,156
Il have a question, i like some of the stuff you are restoring, but some other i understand why Team Gizka don't want to add. Do you think it's possible like in mods to Baldur's Gate, decide what components you want to add from the mod ?

If you don't have installed any mods to BG2, or maybe not even played it i can try to describe a little closer. When you install a larger mod with components that maybe ain't that important, or change the game maybe alittle to much, you get a pop up asking you what components you want to add.


But anyway, keep up with the progress, you guys seem to be working fast
Lantzen is offline   you may:
Old 08-25-2007, 07:54 PM   #22
MacTavish
Junior Member
 
MacTavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 438
Yay! The beta 2 has been released.


MacTavish is offline   you may:
Old 08-26-2007, 11:57 AM   #23
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Thug-Dustil fix uploaded look in main post.

Don't use the fix for dustil it doesn't work. The thug one does though.
Use the DUSTIL FIXED.7z download


Last edited by Darth Balor; 08-26-2007 at 12:35 PM.
Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 08-31-2007, 03:11 AM   #24
Quatra
Rookie
 
Quatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 118
when i have the rendez-vous with Visquis, Atton has the new scene with the Twi'lek Girls. When the scene stop, the girls fails to turn hostile, i loaded a save before entering the planet then i went to the same scene with the same problem...
Quatra is offline   you may:
Old 08-31-2007, 05:38 AM   #25
RellioN
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 55
Nice update, but I'll wait till the whole thing is finished, and Team Gizka's mod. I hope that your mods will be compatible...
RellioN is offline   you may:
Old 08-31-2007, 05:59 AM   #26
swfan28
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 157
It will be made compatible. We are doing the best we can to keep the compatibility, but there will undoubtedly still be a lot of files we'll have to merge with Team Gizka's files after the TSLRP is released.
swfan28 is offline   you may:
Old 09-01-2007, 05:27 PM   #27
SMichelle
Lurker
 
SMichelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quatra
when i have the rendez-vous with Visquis, Atton has the new scene with the Twi'lek Girls. When the scene stop, the girls fails to turn hostile, i loaded a save before entering the planet then i went to the same scene with the same problem...

Alas, I have the same problem. They get into a fighting posture, (as does the other twi'lek in the room) but Atton can't fight them. Is there any cheat around this? (as I'm locked in the room until the fight is over-but it never starts).

*sigh*
SMichelle is offline   you may:
Old 09-01-2007, 05:34 PM   #28
Darth_Eradycus
Rookie
 
Darth_Eradycus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 39
you can download the "force choke anyone" mod until they get a fix for this. I had a problem with another mod that wouldn't allow the sith in freedon nadds tomb to die when they broke the ritual. The Mando wouldn't show up until that sith was dead, and it worked when i choked him to death.
Darth_Eradycus is offline   you may:
Old 09-01-2007, 06:36 PM   #29
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Ulic is working on fixing that problem.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 09-01-2007, 08:40 PM   #30
SMichelle
Lurker
 
SMichelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Eradycus
you can download the "force choke anyone" mod until they get a fix for this. I had a problem with another mod that wouldn't allow the sith in freedon nadds tomb to die when they broke the ritual. The Mando wouldn't show up until that sith was dead, and it worked when i choked him to death.
Thanks for your help! But I can't seem to connect to PCGameMods (the host of the force choke anyone)

*if only KOTOR TSL had a "kill" cheat like so many other PC games*

I guess Atton's going to be stuck in the Cantina for awhile...something I'm sure he'd enjoy.
SMichelle is offline   you may:
Old 09-01-2007, 09:28 PM   #31
Darth_Eradycus
Rookie
 
Darth_Eradycus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMichelle
Thanks for your help! But I can't seem to connect to PCGameMods (the host of the force choke anyone)

*if only KOTOR TSL had a "kill" cheat like so many other PC games*

I guess Atton's going to be stuck in the Cantina for awhile...something I'm sure he'd enjoy.
try this: http://www.lucasfiles.com/?action=fi...949ae34d62f3f1
Darth_Eradycus is offline   you may:
Old 09-01-2007, 11:10 PM   #32
SMichelle
Lurker
 
SMichelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks Again!

I downloaded the mod, and it worked like a charm.

I am so glad to finally be out of that Cantina.
SMichelle is offline   you may:
Old 09-02-2007, 11:22 AM   #33
SMichelle
Lurker
 
SMichelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
I just have one quick question.

According to the readme, Atton is supposed to say something to the Twinsun assassins on Goto's ship. However, the only time I see the them is after Goto has expelled all of the oxygen (thus they can't speak, only choke and then die). Is this encounter supposed to take place at another time? Is there a way to return the air (or a response to Goto in which he doesn't remove the oxygen)?

(Sorry if this is a stupid question, I haven't played TSL in a long time)
SMichelle is offline   you may:
Old 09-02-2007, 01:15 PM   #34
swfan28
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMichelle
According to the readme, Atton is supposed to say something to the Twinsun assassins on Goto's ship. However, the only time I see the them is after Goto has expelled all of the oxygen (thus they can't speak, only choke and then die). Is this encounter supposed to take place at another time? Is there a way to return the air (or a response to Goto in which he doesn't remove the oxygen)?
You can stop the decompression from any command console by shutting down the droids that are controlling the decompression with the program "shutdown" or by making them friendly by running the program "override". The latter option will only work before the bounty hunters board the vessel. You'll need the droid controller access code from the bridge to do this. Also if you run the "reset" program for the droids after the bounty hunters are onboard the droids will restart and continue the decompression. It allows you to deal with all of them easily.
swfan28 is offline   you may:
Old 09-03-2007, 02:58 PM   #35
SMichelle
Lurker
 
SMichelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
I think I've run into a bug.

After finding all of the Jedi (I'm light side), I go to Dantooine. The Jedi give their speech. I, of course being wonderfully nobel agree to face their judgement. Kreia comes in to stop them. As soon as Kreia says "see the force through the eyes of the exile." Out of nowhere a force power (life drain? force crush?) kills my PC and I get the entire party has been killed menu (reload, main menu etc.)

Kreia still continues her speech until the screen finally goes blank-and I must reload.

EDIT: I used the "invulnurability" cheat to get past this...(oh yeah, I may play light-sided, but I'm bad)

Last edited by SMichelle; 09-03-2007 at 03:42 PM. Reason: added fix
SMichelle is offline   you may:
Old 09-03-2007, 04:15 PM   #36
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
We are looking into this one.

EDIT: did Kreia lift the jedi masters up with force crush during her lines about how they couldn't sense the danger?

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 09-05-2007, 06:53 PM   #37
BigMike322
Rookie
 
BigMike322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Shaolin, VA
Posts: 124
thank you


Darth Venom
BigMike322 is offline   you may:
Old 09-11-2007, 09:33 PM   #38
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
The release of build 1 final is approaching, it includes several major fixes and awesome restored content. This will be a sure download. I will upload it to Kotor2Files.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Old 09-11-2007, 09:46 PM   #39
viscen
Rookie
 
viscen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: texan cowboy yessir i yam
Posts: 50
i encountered a bug with the random duro attacker, isnt he supposed to attack me, it seems a little wierd when he threatens you then just stands there looking like a bum. he doesnt despawn, or attack. he just stands there blocking traffic.


redneck computer tech: whats this thing called again? a coke holder?
viscen is offline   you may:
Old 09-11-2007, 09:49 PM   #40
Darth Balor
Junior Member
 
Darth Balor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 295
Download the fix from our site. This IS fixed in the next release.

Darth Balor is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > K2RP: The Un-Restored Content

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.