lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Is there a way?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-05-2007, 05:55 PM   #1
cougro
Lurker
 
cougro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Is there a way?

Is there any way to determine which ships the computer chooses for you when you hyper in a fleet into battle? Like perhaps a higher ratio of one to another, or is there some formula the computer uses to determine my fleets, and if so is it able to be modified?
cougro is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2007, 06:54 PM   #2
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
Someone figured it out once...basically, the computer makes sure that one of every class of ship your bring to battle is represented, and then it fills the rest of the population slots up.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2007, 10:08 PM   #3
xhh2a
Rookie
 
xhh2a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 102
or in FOC, use the hyperspace option


Imperial Assault II Mod for Empire at War!
May the force be with you, Always
The Corruption is Spreading!

For the REBELLION!
xhh2a is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2007, 05:54 AM   #4
Oldschool
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 26
only if in foc you could hyperspace in more than one unit in that slot...


You are relieved soldier, I'll take things from here...
Oldschool is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2007, 10:54 PM   #5
Ctrl Alt Del
Uncreative User
 
Ctrl Alt Del's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 3,814
Current Game: Dishonored
Forum Veteran 
Well, hyperspace the one unit before the battle, and then the rest.


Inspiration

.Bioshock inspiration.
Ctrl Alt Del is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > Is there a way?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.