lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Bots with guns-only?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-26-2007, 03:54 PM   #1
-BLaCKouT-
Clone Brutality
 
-BLaCKouT-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,535
Bots with guns-only?

Howdy,
Time for another one of my highly specific, yet "why the hell would you want to do that" type questions...

Playing JKA (no mods), I've got a script set up for entering a number of bots at one time, all with different names. A typical line reads;
addbot "stormtrooper" 3 red 0 "TK-501"
Which adds a Stormtrooper bot with level 3 force powers, whose name comes up as "TK-501".

Is there a command I can add to the end of that line to set the bots' Saber Attack allocation to 0, forcing it to use guns? Or will I have to create/alter a custom bot with those settings?

Cheers in advance
B.




Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus. ULCER are from Margate...
-BLaCKouT- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2007, 09:39 PM   #2
Orj
Rookie
 
Orj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 83
http://jediknight3.filefront.com/fil..._GunBots;44671

Here's a mod which allows you to have guns-only bots. DOA mod time!


Ap-xmasi keepuna!
Orj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2007, 10:26 PM   #3
ensiform
The Stig
 
ensiform's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sawtooth Cauldron
Posts: 1,241
Current Game: Borderlands 2
Actually this mod is not very correct at all.

All it does is set the force mastery from master to nothing basically. (Thus possibility of disabling force powers too)

Where it should be setting the last 3 values of the force config to zeroes.

(saber off, saber def, and saber throw).


iojamp project lead / coder
ensiform is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Bots with guns-only?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.