lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Battlefront Extreme
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-05-2008, 02:00 PM   #1
Calo Fergus
Rookie
 
Calo Fergus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manaan
Posts: 50
Battlefront Extreme

I have recently downloaded Battlefront Extreme, but i have no idea where it goes, and what i am supposed to do with it. It's an RAR file. This is the site i got it from http://www.freewebs.com/battlefrontextreme/
Calo Fergus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2008, 09:11 PM   #2
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,635
Current Game: Age of Empires II
First go to http://www.7-zip.org/
Download 7zip, its safe dont worry. Now right click on the .rar folder and you should see a "7-zip" or something like it. Choose the option with extract in it, and do it to where ever. Now open up the extracted battlefront extreme folder and it should have a readme which will explain how to install the mod, if not post again and Ill dig that up for you.



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2008, 11:17 AM   #3
Calo Fergus
Rookie
 
Calo Fergus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manaan
Posts: 50
ok not good, i downloaded 7zip, clicked extract files... and i got the folder and the readme. So it said to install.bat. but i couldnt find it, so i opened the BFX folder, and i saw an icon that said install. So i installed it, but when i play a mission, on BF, it goes to the desktop with a message saying could open mission.lvl, but i can play on modded maps that were put in my addon folder.
Calo Fergus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2008, 11:42 AM   #4
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,635
Current Game: Age of Empires II
Did you make sure the installer was putting the files where theyre supposed to be



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2008, 04:20 PM   #5
Calo Fergus
Rookie
 
Calo Fergus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manaan
Posts: 50
I really have no idea what happened, i think i should try to reinstall the game.
Calo Fergus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2008, 10:36 PM   #6
TripHammer
Junior Member
 
TripHammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Boston, MA USA!!! XFIRE: triphammer666
Posts: 314
The rar file should be extracted C:\BFXTemp

Then run the install.bat from that location.

That should be it. Did the mod run at all for you? It'll work fine in single player, but multiplayer will crash to the desktop. To toggle back and forth between the mod and your regular game... you have to run the disable.bat from c:\BFXTemp otherwise you're playing with a changed game... not just a mod map added to your game.

This isn't just a mod map.. this is a complete mod.. it changes your originally installed SWBF2 files.. a good portion of them too. To re-enable the mod, you have to run the enable.bat. This mod is really awsm.. it corrects SO many problems (even the shot register works better). Pity it doesn't work for multiplayer.


TripHammer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2008, 10:59 PM   #7
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,635
Current Game: Age of Empires II
Im really looking forward to 1.2 and then the "thing" that teans working on, hopefully enough people can get it to persuade people that 1.2 is the best choice, even though its unofficial, I think some BFX things are getting put in 1.2 also



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2008, 05:27 PM   #8
Calo Fergus
Rookie
 
Calo Fergus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manaan
Posts: 50
i think that i will just wait till version 1.2 comes out...
Calo Fergus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2008, 09:45 PM   #9
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,635
Current Game: Age of Empires II
by 1.2 I mean battlefront 1.2, not BFX 1.2



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-14-2008, 04:29 PM   #10
Calo Fergus
Rookie
 
Calo Fergus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manaan
Posts: 50
i will wait for it anyway
Calo Fergus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2008, 08:33 PM   #11
JediUrsa
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jawathehutt
Did you make sure the installer was putting the files where theyre supposed to be
And if it does not? what then
JediUrsa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Modding & Editing > Battlefront Extreme

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.