lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Multiplayer Crash
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-19-2005, 03:48 PM   #1
Muad'dib
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Multiplayer Crash

Hi, I tried playing some Outcast multiplayer the other day, and the game just crashed within the first like, 10-15 seconds. It gave me an error message. It was something like Cl_ParsePacket, then i tried it again, but it lasted longer, before crashign and telling me about something like an Illegible server message. This was all offline with bots. Single player works fine for me.
Muad'dib is offline   you may:
Old 12-19-2005, 04:33 PM   #2
ZeroX2
Junior Member
 
ZeroX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 315
Do you have an illegal copy of the game or a no-cd patch?
ZeroX2 is offline   you may:
Old 12-19-2005, 04:41 PM   #3
Muad'dib
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
I have a no-cd crack because i lost my cd awhile ago.
Muad'dib is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 06:21 AM   #4
InfErnO
 
InfErnO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: None of your business.
Posts: 180
As far as I know there's no working no-cd patch for 1.03/1.04.
Maybe there's one for 1.02. Never tried it though.

Q4 works without dvd/cd after the first patch 1.0.4.0, btw.


Gnaa!
InfErnO is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 09:22 AM   #5
ZeroX2
Junior Member
 
ZeroX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 315
Yeah, if you have a no-cd patch you'll get that error all the time in multiplayer. I heard some things about an elusive no-cd patch that didn't cause that error, but I could never find it.

So, yeah. If you want to play multiplayer, you'll need to either find the legendary working no-cd patch, or get a CD. I'm not sure if copied CDs will work or not. But there's your answer.
ZeroX2 is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 12:16 PM   #6
[CM]Shadow
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 43
I've only seen that in JKA..but there is a working CD patch for jk2 1.04.
[CM]Shadow is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 03:01 PM   #7
SnakeEyes
 
SnakeEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 17
All you gotta do is have a image of the CD an run it in Daemon-Tools image loader or just burn a copy an your good to go.
SnakeEyes is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 04:06 PM   #8
[CM]Shadow
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 43
that's one way, there's also a 457 kb (close to that, I think) cd crack around that works
[CM]Shadow is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 05:32 PM   #9
Muad'dib
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks for the replies. So i guess I'm pretty screwed, unless, shadow, you can tell me where I can get that special nocd crack. I've been looking all over, I tried about 3 or 4 different ones.
Muad'dib is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 06:05 PM   #10
[CM]Shadow
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 43
post nixed

Last edited by acdcfanbill; 02-01-2008 at 11:24 AM.
[CM]Shadow is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 08:07 PM   #11
Muad'dib
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Hey, thanks a lot shadow, that crack seems to have worked. I've been playing for about an hour and no crashes.
Muad'dib is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 09:36 PM   #12
[CM]Shadow
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 43
[CM]Shadow is offline   you may:
Old 12-20-2005, 09:39 PM   #13
ZeroX2
Junior Member
 
ZeroX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 315
Yeah, thanks for that. Now if only there was one for Jedi Academy...
ZeroX2 is offline   you may:
Old 12-22-2005, 02:50 AM   #14
Good Sir Knight
Junior Member
 
Good Sir Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: US
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by [CM]Shadow
post nixed
sorry for the noob question but do I need the nocd crack or can I just use this executable? I'm sooo tired of the cd.


thx

Last edited by acdcfanbill; 02-01-2008 at 11:25 AM.
Good Sir Knight is offline   you may:
Old 12-22-2005, 12:27 PM   #15
[CM]Shadow
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 43
throw jk2mp.exe into some random folder and put the jk2mp.exe in this zip where the original jk2mp.exe was.
[CM]Shadow is offline   you may:
Old 02-01-2008, 08:39 AM   #16
g00fy0
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
hi

i know that post was made a few years ago. but i have lost my JK2 CD
and the link you provided does not work at this moment. can anyone please re-upload it?

Last edited by acdcfanbill; 02-01-2008 at 11:24 AM.
g00fy0 is offline   you may:
Old 02-01-2008, 11:23 AM   #17
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
no.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Multiplayer Crash

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:36 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.