lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Problem with OJP
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-31-2008, 10:36 AM   #1
Binol
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Problem with OJP

Welcome.
I've problem with OJP mod. When i start playing and go in some server i haven't subtitles in menu fight style choice:

Picture 1

During fight e.g. evaporation blow, animation spoil oneself. In place of normal character spread hand on flank:

Picture 2


I have too MBII and JA+ mods.

I try reinstall mod, letter game but this don't help me...
If you know something about this please tell me what i must do... Please

Greetings
Binol

P.S. Sorry for bad English...
Binol is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-31-2008, 11:01 AM   #2
DarthDie
Junior Member
 
DarthDie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 407
Try moving the MBII and JA+ stuff from the base folder to something like base/temp folder and try running OJP as these can mess up OJP.


OJP Sponsors and websites

"...and what about all those screenshots in there of DarthDie with a swastika of demo charges."
DarthDie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-31-2008, 12:17 PM   #3
Binol
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
I uninstall JA+ and thats help me but i want too play in JA+.
It is some way to play in this two mods? Or i must install JA+ when i want play and uninstall when i want play in OJP?
Binol is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-31-2008, 01:05 PM   #4
DarthDie
Junior Member
 
DarthDie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 407
Well I dont think you need to uninstall JA+, just when you want to play OJP move the JA+ stuff from the base folder to a temp folder, then move them back to base when you wanna play JA+.


OJP Sponsors and websites

"...and what about all those screenshots in there of DarthDie with a swastika of demo charges."
DarthDie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-31-2008, 01:40 PM   #5
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Doesn't JA have stuff that uses its own folder? It uses the base folder too?

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2008, 03:37 PM   #6
Binol
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
JA+ have:

JA+

in base is japlus_gla_anims.pk3

And thats all.

When i today uninstal JA+ and play in OJP problem be again :/
Binol is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2008, 07:55 PM   #7
UDM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 922
Delete japlus_gla_anims.pk3
UDM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2008, 08:10 PM   #8
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
JA+ shouldn't interfere with OJP if it is in its own folder/

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2008, 09:01 PM   #9
UDM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 922
Base files tend to get kinda screwy
UDM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2008, 09:13 PM   #10
ensiform
The Stig
 
ensiform's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sawtooth Cauldron
Posts: 1,241
Current Game: Borderlands 2
You don't need any "mod" files in base at all, as long as the mod is ALWAYS started correctly. JA+, MB, OJP all misidentify this because people lazily start mods from a server browser which doesn't properly handle the poorly set gamenames to start with the correct +set fs_game "modfolder" Or they use the ingame server browser and load some other mod. (Or mods menu).

Always use a batch file / shortcut with correct target set.


iojamp project lead / coder
ensiform is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2008, 08:53 AM   #11
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
^He's right, don't use Xfire or AllSeeingEye, it screws up a lot of stuff and gives good mods like us bad publicity ;p

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2008, 05:11 AM   #12
Binol
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Ok problem gone...
I start game by desktop icon and thats work
I've hope when problem don't come back...
Thanks for help...
Binol is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2008, 05:27 AM   #13
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Just enjoy the mod!

Euro Server IP:

85.14.216.23:24001

I'm usually there.

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > Problem with OJP

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.