lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: There was a problem when I entered a room!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-25-2007, 12:15 AM   #1
DcTheLeet
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
There was a problem when I entered a room!

I have this problem where I went in another room with Manny, and the next screen didn't load and it stayed in the same one. So basically Manny went inside another room, but the game stayed in the previous room with no one in it. The music is still playing, so it didn't freeze. What could possibly be the problem? The game has been running fine since this happened at Year 4, and I was trying to go inside the kitchen at the Blue Casket. I really hope I don't have to restart the whole game. Please help!
DcTheLeet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2007, 12:08 PM   #2
Thimble_Guy
Rookie
 
Thimble_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 13
Hi there,

It's possible a setting in the options. Go to options and look for "movement mode" and make sure its at "character relative".

Hope this helps.
Thimble_Guy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2007, 12:45 PM   #3
DcTheLeet
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
This did not help because it's already in Character Relative. This has to be a glitch or something because Manny is not even on the screen.
DcTheLeet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2007, 12:48 PM   #4
DcTheLeet
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
http://xs121.xs.to/xs121/07470/Glitch.jpg

This is what my screen looks like right now but I can't even do anything. The music still plays though, so I guess it didn't freeze.

Last edited by DcTheLeet; 11-25-2007 at 01:07 PM.
DcTheLeet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2007, 01:04 PM   #5
VampireNaomi
was a dog in earlier life
 
VampireNaomi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Dancing with naked Brink
Posts: 1,348
LFN Staff Member 
That exact same thing happened to me once, too. I couldn't figure out how to solve it. The easiest thing you can do is download an appropriate saved game here.


"Oho, my sainted aunt, have I become a victim of brain fever, the curse of academia...?" -- Jonathan Crane

Sweet As Mango: Nick/Olivia all the way!
VampireNaomi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2007, 01:34 PM   #6
DcTheLeet
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
ok thank you very much now it's up and running with a new save file.
DcTheLeet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2007, 10:25 PM   #7
Du Man
Junior Member
 
Du Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 374
strange how uploading one of those saved game files fixes everything. Does the program just gets hung up on something with different computers, or does it just gets hung up at random times?
Du Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2008, 08:36 PM   #8
Musichead13
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
The exact same thing happened to me in the exact same spot although it was in year 2 when it happened. I just continued to move Manny around and I somehow got him into the previous room. It took a few minutes of aggravation but it was better than starting over or downloading a saved game file.
Musichead13 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Grim Fandango Discussion > General Forums > Glottis' Garage > There was a problem when I entered a room!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.