lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: My Kotor Mod Manager Doesn't Work with Vista
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-16-2008, 09:23 PM   #1
BigMike322
Rookie
 
BigMike322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Shaolin, VA
Posts: 124
My Kotor Mod Manager Doesn't Work with Vista

I got the game to work, but Kotor Mod Manager isn't doing its job. The program appears to run find and appears to be installing all the mods, but when I go to play the game they aren't there. Is there any way to get them to work, or do I have to install them manually?


Darth Venom
BigMike322 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2008, 11:43 AM   #2
BigMike322
Rookie
 
BigMike322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Shaolin, VA
Posts: 124
I got it to work. If you are using Vista you need to change the compatibility mode for both the game and the mod manager to Windows XP. You also need to run both as the administrator.


Darth Venom
BigMike322 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > My Kotor Mod Manager Doesn't Work with Vista

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.