lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Puppet
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-14-2008, 07:03 PM   #1
Mandalore The Shadow
The Writing Writer
 
Mandalore The Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Desert
Posts: 286
Current Game: KotOR II
Puppet

First of all is it possible to make one character have two puppets of so can someone make a mod where you can have bodyguard droids or sith troopers


My Mods
“You needn't die happy when your time comes, but you must die satisfied, for you have lived
your life from the beginning to the end and ka is always served.”

― Stephen King, The Dark Tower
Mandalore The Shadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2008, 07:12 PM   #2
Miles Edgeworth
Rookie
 
Miles Edgeworth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The 90's
Posts: 224
I believe it is possible, but if you want it for the PC, you're out of luck.



"Don't tell me what I can't do!" -John Locke
"No terminal can match my l33t hax0r skillz!" -Scorch
Miles Edgeworth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2008, 07:19 PM   #3
Mandalore The Shadow
The Writing Writer
 
Mandalore The Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Desert
Posts: 286
Current Game: KotOR II
why does it not work with th PC?


My Mods
“You needn't die happy when your time comes, but you must die satisfied, for you have lived
your life from the beginning to the end and ka is always served.”

― Stephen King, The Dark Tower
Mandalore The Shadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2008, 07:49 PM   #4
HdVaderII
I am le sad.
 
HdVaderII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Space. The final frontier.
Posts: 615
Current Game: Dark Forces. Yeah.
Posted by Stoffe
Quote:
You have also probably noticed that your main player character is missing from the Party Table. This character is handled separately and is not stored in the party table. This means that you cannot assign a puppet to the Exile. Only party members can have puppets.


Are you one of those poor Macintosh gamers that are in the possession of Empire at War, yet because of the scarcity of Mac players out there you have nobody to play against? If you are, PM me if you want to set up a game.
HdVaderII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2008, 10:16 PM   #5
HK-52
Rookie
 
HK-52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lost in Mustafar
Posts: 173
search in final touch by oldflash, there is a PC remote


Apology: Please sorry me for my grammar and my spelling, my translating protocols are obsolete.
(My motherlanguaje is spanish) (Mi idioma natal es el español [castellano])

Kotor: Revenge of Revan MOD site: http://kotorrevengeofrevan.wetpaint.com/
KotOR: Revenge of Revan Thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...=186405&page=1
HK-52 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2008, 02:59 PM   #6
Eefluxx
Junior Member
 
Eefluxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bama
Posts: 380
^^^^I don't think that is an actual puppet tho. Oldflash used an armband to creat the remote and you could use it as a workbench I think(been awhile since I played Final Touch) So his pc remote was more like the call to aid armband you see in K1 where you can make something appear but it isn't a puppet.


Eefluxx


Feel Free To Disagree.....Most People Do Anyways
Eefluxx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2008, 03:34 PM   #7
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
There are various scripts that can be used for spawning that have droids or people follow the main PC as if they were a puppet allowing them to act independant of the main PC it just requires extra effort on the part of the modder to get the effect that they are trying to establish.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2008, 10:23 PM   #8
HdVaderII
I am le sad.
 
HdVaderII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Space. The final frontier.
Posts: 615
Current Game: Dark Forces. Yeah.
Add this to the heartbeat script of an NPC :
Code:
// k_fpm_heartbtxx

#include "k_inc_debug"
#include "k_inc_generic"
#include "k_inc_switch"
#include "k_inc_utility"



void main()
{



            object oEnemy = GetNearestCreature(CREATURE_TYPE_PERCEPTION, PERCEPTION_SEEN, OBJECT_SELF, 1, CREATURE_TYPE_REPUTATION, REPUTATION_TYPE_ENEMY);
            if(!GN_GetSpawnInCondition(SW_FLAG_AI_OFF) && !GetSoloMode())
            {
                if(GetPartyMemberByIndex(0) != OBJECT_SELF)
                {
                    if(//GetCurrentAction(OBJECT_SELF) != ACTION_FOLLOW && 
                       GetCurrentAction(OBJECT_SELF) != ACTION_WAIT  &&
                       !GetIsConversationActive() &&
                       !GN_GetSpawnInCondition(SW_FLAG_SPECTATOR_STATE) &&
                       GetCommandable())
                    {
                       
                          if(!GN_GetIsFighting(OBJECT_SELF) && !GetIsObjectValid(oEnemy))
                           
                          
                            ClearAllActions();
                            if(GetDistanceBetween(OBJECT_SELF, GetPartyMemberByIndex(0)) < 5.0)
                            {
                             ClearAllActions();
                             ActionForceMoveToObject(GetPartyMemberByIndex(0), FALSE, 1.0);
                             //SendMessageToPC(GetFirstPC(), "Debug Message: Henchmen just executed the bWalk routine.");
                            }
                            if(GetDistanceBetween(OBJECT_SELF, GetPartyMemberByIndex(0)) > 5.0)
                            {
                             ClearAllActions();
                             ActionForceMoveToObject(GetPartyMemberByIndex(0), TRUE, 3.5);
                             //SendMessageToPC(GetFirstPC(), "Debug Message: Henchmen just executed the bRun routine.");
                            }
                          
                     }
                }
            }
            else if(GetSoloMode() && GetCurrentAction(OBJECT_SELF) == ACTION_FOLLOWLEADER)
            {
                ClearAllActions();
            }
            if(GN_GetSpawnInCondition(SW_FLAG_EVENT_ON_HEARTBE  AT))
            {
                SignalEvent(OBJECT_SELF, EventUserDefined(1001));
            }
        
   
   
}
this makes the specified NPC follow you around


Are you one of those poor Macintosh gamers that are in the possession of Empire at War, yet because of the scarcity of Mac players out there you have nobody to play against? If you are, PM me if you want to set up a game.
HdVaderII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > Puppet

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.