lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: (TSL) Rodian as a PC
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-25-2008, 04:42 AM   #1
Steakface
Lurker
 
Steakface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In a house
Posts: 2
(TSL) Rodian as a PC

Hey everybody. For the past few days I've been looking everywhere for mod that would let me play as a Rodian but I couldn't find one so, could you make one for me please? Thanks.
Steakface is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 02:45 PM   #2
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
There are two options that you can use right now to accomplish this.

- The Holowan Cloakworks 2 mod is a set of armband disguises that you can equip/unequip as you like during your game. This is a disguise effect.

- KSE (savegame editor) will let you change your appearance attribute. This does not use a disguise effect.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 05:20 PM   #3
Princess Artemis
Junior Member
 
Princess Artemis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 350
If you use Cloakworks to try it out, it'll be easier to tell if Rodians have the animations they need to be PCs. I suspect they do, though probably the Force would come from their feet. A properly made PC Rodian would not be able to have any DS transitions and would probably have some graphics glitches.


Princess Artemis -- Telosian Archives -- KotOR stuff, including mods.
Princess Artemis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 09:00 PM   #4
Steakface
Lurker
 
Steakface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In a house
Posts: 2
Thanks guys. I think I'll try both of them and maybe when I get better at modding I'll try making my own actual Rodian PC.
Steakface is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 09:42 PM   #5
Princess Artemis
Junior Member
 
Princess Artemis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 350
Good luck with it if you try it. It's not a difficult thing to do, but it has to be done differently than normal PC mods because Rodians are all one model. All of their model columns have to call the regular Rodian model or else they'll turn invisible or crash the game once clothes are put on them. A heads.2da isn't necessary for them either.


Princess Artemis -- Telosian Archives -- KotOR stuff, including mods.
Princess Artemis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > (TSL) Rodian as a PC

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:52 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.