lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Module Editor Map Requests
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-25-2006, 04:48 PM   #1
goldberry
Forumite
 
goldberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London, Enfield
Posts: 610
Module Editor Map Requests

Fred has pretty much left altogether as far as anyone can tell so this topic is kind of redundant. I'm keeping it updated now that I'm shadowing again, but it's simply out of the thought to finish what I started. This has been here for over two years and never been acted upon, so don't expect anything to be done now.

I just thought it would be easiest for Fred Tetra if all of the module requests were in one place, so post any you want here (Although, alot are there anyway).

IMPORTANT NOTICE: As Fred states on his website, he no longer accepts K1 requests without a donation. Please do not post K1 requests here.

Requests as of post 29 are:

003EBO/004EBO/005EBO/006EBO - Ebon Hawk Interior (003EBO is in progress)
152HAR - Harbinger (Can't remember where )
261TEL - Telos Crash Site
306NAR - Nar Shaddaa Entertainment Promenade
403DXN - Mandalorian Camp
506OND - Royal Palace (506OND is in progress)
601DAN - Khoonda
602DAN - Khoonda Plains
604DAN - Crystal Cave
605DAN - Enclave Courtyard
650DAN - Rebuilt Jedi Enclave
711KOR - Secret Tomb
950COR - Ebon Hawk Interior

I have not included the Droid Factory and Planet because I doubt very much that Fred Tetra would make those available. If I'm wrong in this assumption, I'm very sure he'll edit my post.

Last edited by goldberry; 03-08-2008 at 07:47 PM. Reason: Updated to post 29
goldberry is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 12:52 AM   #2
rgdelta
Junior Member
 
rgdelta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 303
heh this was a great idea.
I really want the rest of K2 Maps
tops of my list atm are 003EBO, 004EBO, 604DAN, 601DAN, 602DAN, 605DAN, and 650DAN.
rgdelta is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 03:40 AM   #3
goldberry
Forumite
 
goldberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London, Enfield
Posts: 610
I would particuarly like to have the following:

950COR - Ebon Hawk (After leaving Telos)
650DAN - Rebuilt Jedi Enclave

Im gonna start editing the first post with everything posted.
goldberry is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 08:09 AM   #4
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,764
Current Game: KotOR II
950 COR would indeed be useful. As would 711KOR...



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 08:45 AM   #5
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
The Onderon Palace would be nice too (506OND)
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 03:20 PM   #6
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
301, 302, and 303nar would be great, too.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 03:36 PM   #7
rgdelta
Junior Member
 
rgdelta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 303
301NAR, 302NAR and 303NAR are out and released go to http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/ go to downloads get the lastest mapinfo.bfd scroll down and you will see the downloads for those 3 maps.
rgdelta is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2006, 12:51 PM   #8
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,764
Current Game: KotOR II
801 & 805DRO would be useful.



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 09:55 PM   #9
Elven6
Rookie
 
Elven6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 226
I would like one for the rebuilt enclave,

already requested above
Elven6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 08:08 PM   #10
darthbryce
Lurker
 
darthbryce's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: dunn,nc
Posts: 6
does anyone know the map name for the interior of the weapons cache on the duxn landing jungle? i wanted to make a hutt's palace in there because it looks like the interior of somewhere on tatooine.
darthbryce is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-06-2006, 12:00 PM   #11
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
I will be happy to see in Kotor Tool those maps:
506OND - Royal Palace (Haven't someone post you its models?)
604DAN - Crystal Cave
711KOR - Secret Tomb
801-807DRO - droid factories
403DXN - Mandalorian Camp
232TEL - cherka base
261TEL - Area with snow
I think they would be really cool to have in Module editor.

Last edited by Lit Ridl; 08-16-2006 at 10:42 AM.
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2006, 07:01 PM   #12
goldberry
Forumite
 
goldberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London, Enfield
Posts: 610
I suppose this is as good a forum as any to say that I have reinstalled TSL, and am back on the modding scene!

Edit: See this line?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Above that line are requests that are in my first post.

Last edited by goldberry; 08-03-2006 at 05:15 AM.
goldberry is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 08:45 PM   #13
Miltiades
Death... by Exile
 
Miltiades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bruges, Belgium
Posts: 2,829
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire 
152HAR would be very useful to me.
Miltiades is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2006, 08:42 PM   #14
Verlaine
Lurker
 
Verlaine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
I'm making a mod for TSL and I would love to have 852NIH (Ravager Bridge)

Thank you.
Verlaine is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 09:29 AM   #15
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
Quote:
Originally Posted by Verlaine
I'm making a mod for TSL and I would love to have 852NIH (Ravager Bridge)

Thank you.
Actually Ravager's cutscene module is available,
Ravager Bridge and this Cutscene are absolutely the same


{snip, most of my mods are on my computer}

My website

My pcgamemods page
Also you may find some of my mods on FileFront
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2007, 06:58 PM   #16
goldberry
Forumite
 
goldberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London, Enfield
Posts: 610
Yup, the two modules are pretty much identical appart from the scenery outside the window being different. I'm gonna update the first post up to this point. I can't see the topic overflowing until I get back next month.

P.S. Your recent mods are looking great, Lit.

goldberry is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2007, 02:08 PM   #17
glovemaster
Now-a-days GroovyCarrot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 697
Current Game: No time for games, sadly
Helpful! 
Quote:
I have not included the Droid Factory and Planet because I doubt very much that Fred Tetra would make those available. If I'm wrong in this assumption, I'm very sure he'll edit my post.
Are these maps even available? I dont think the HK Droid Factory got very far in development but were the maps actually created?


If you're looking for any of the junk I did a few years ago; you can probably still find it all on filefront
glovemaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2007, 03:56 PM   #18
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by glovemaster
Are these maps even available? I dont think the HK Droid Factory got very far in development but were the maps actually created?
no, no maps for the KT module editor have been released. If you want to edit those areas, you will either have to do it manually with k-gff or make your own maps: http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com...ling_maps.html
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2007, 01:52 PM   #19
Randydgx
Rookie
 
Randydgx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 20
Can anyone make me a 950cor map

Can anyone make me a 950cor map, I'm working on a Coruscant mod and I need that map
thanks,
Randy
Randydgx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2007, 12:37 PM   #20
KiwiBoX
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
I'd like to request 306NAR - Nar Shaddaa Entertainment Promenade, and I thought I'd mention that 152HAR is the Crew Quarters.
KiwiBoX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2007, 02:35 AM   #21
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
no, no maps for the KT module editor have been released. If you want to edit those areas, you will either have to do it manually with k-gff or make your own maps: http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com...ling_maps.html
Preface: I am a rookie noob in re:modding, so if this question is over the top simpleton forgive me!

Well, I have a question regarding the above. I happen to have discovered a friend who is highly skilled with 3dsMax and has it at home to play with. After reading the link in Darth333's post, I for a moment was excited. My friend can easily do all of the steps involved with the guide's instructions - shoot, I feel like I could do it. But Fred mentions in that post that he would need to do the final rendering and what-not to have the map usable.

Question 1: As Fred no longer supports KT, is it safe to assume that we can no longer expect to have new maps available for the editor?

2: If no to 1, who can do that final rendering/ what's involved?

3: Is it that important? I have been thinking about using some modules not listed in the maps available, and am wondering if it matters, since I will edit the modules using K-GFF anyway.

Thanks in advance (assuming someone actually looks at this old thread!!!!)
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2007, 04:39 AM   #22
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Quote:
Originally Posted by qui_gon_glenn
As Fred no longer supports KT, is it safe to assume that we can no longer expect to have new maps available for the editor?
I think it is... Unfortunately Fred hasn't been online in nearly a year.

Quote:
Originally Posted by qui_gon_glenn
2: If no to 1, who can do that final rendering/ what's involved?
I do hope I'm wrong, but I don't think there is.

Quote:
Originally Posted by qui_gon_glenn
Is it that important? I have been thinking about using some modules not listed in the maps available, and am wondering if it matters, since I will edit the modules using K-GFF anyway.
It depends on how much module editing you plan to do. Kotor Tool's maps are much more efficient than manually placing something into a module, since you just drag the creature/placeable/whatever to where you put it. Manually placing something is much more time-consuming in that you have to go to the module yourself, write down the coordinates, and the enter them into the GFF editor. Not terribly difficult work, but it can be very time-consuming and dull if you're doing enough of it. (Especially with TSL's longer coordinates)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2007, 02:14 PM   #23
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emperor Devon
It depends on how much module editing you plan to do. Kotor Tool's maps are much more efficient than manually placing something into a module, since you just drag the creature/placeable/whatever to where you put it. Manually placing something is much more time-consuming in that you have to go to the module yourself, write down the coordinates, and the enter them into the GFF editor. Not terribly difficult work, but it can be very time-consuming and dull if you're doing enough of it. (Especially with TSL's longer coordinates)
Well, that is I guess what I expected. Simplicity for certain things with one tool, and yet of course also for the other. There are maps for half of what I need, and I guess I'll just have to get used to whereami and her buddy FB.

Thanks for your response Emperor Devon. Thanks Fred for your great tool... wish you were here....
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2007, 02:04 PM   #24
stoffe
Network Caretaker
 
stoffe's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,833
Helpful! 10 year veteran! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emperor Devon
(Especially with TSL's longer coordinates)
You don't usually need that kind of precision anyway so you don't need to use all the decimals. The world coordinates are in meters, and I doubt you'd need more than centimeter or millimeter precision since you won't notice any difference in-game anyway, so three decimal digits would be the most you need.

Most of the high precision decimal digits are likely floating point representation errors anyway.
stoffe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-30-2007, 06:37 PM   #25
Ulic and Cay
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
I saw that Fred was posting again, even talking about resuming development if there was enough community interest. If he is back, does anyone know if he is accepting new maps?
Ulic and Cay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2007, 03:14 PM   #26
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
I have a friend that will be glad to do some maps that would be handy for me atm, and I have been wondering the same thing Ulic. I will pm Fred and ask him directly, as well as seconding your motion. I would happily donate half of the TSL maps left, if Fred is still happy to do the final render needed to insert it into the Module Editor.

Last edited by Qui-Gon Glenn; 08-31-2007 at 03:15 PM. Reason: clarification of which game...
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2007, 02:17 AM   #27
Masterkyle
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
Fred Tera you still alive? I am willing to pay to get the rest of the tsl maps done.
or if anyone knows how to make them.


-----------------------------------------
My mods: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...09#post2390209 Kotor: The Unknown Darkness(working title)
Masterkyle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2007, 04:44 PM   #28
jedijed
Rookie
 
jedijed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterkyle
Fred Tera you still alive? I am willing to pay to get the rest of the tsl maps done.
or if anyone knows how to make them.
Me too. I Really, REALLY, need all of the DRO*.map's. REALLY.

(For a MAJOR mod.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldberry
I have not included the Droid Factory and Planet because I doubt very much that Fred Tetra would make those available. If I'm wrong in this assumption, I'm very sure he'll edit my post.
HEY. He allready released a droid factory map. Why not do some droid planet maps?

I REALLLLLLLLLLLLY need them!

I have combined your Double Posts. Please refrain from Double Posting, that is having multiple posts in a row, while it is alright to do in some rare instances, here it isn't. Use the 'edit this' post feature to add any new content to your previous posts, thanks. -RH


JEDIJED has returned from the shadows.

P.S-What is that 'rookie' thing that changed from 'lurker' below my name?

Last edited by RedHawke; 12-21-2007 at 01:47 AM.
jedijed is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2007, 02:49 PM   #29
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
JediJed.... until we hear otherwise, Fred has once again left the building.

You need to try and learn how to module edit using a GFF editor. Not as easy, but still doable.
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2008, 04:16 PM   #30
LoganZezima
Rookie
 
LoganZezima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 28
I would like the map for the Ebon Hawk on K1. Surely someone has it.


"Well that let the cat out of the bag! Wait... Who puts cats in bags anyways? Cats hate bags!"- Sheogorath, Prince of Madness

92% of teens have moved onto rap. If you are part of the 8% that still listen to real music, copy and paste this into your signature

Last edited by LoganZezima; 03-24-2008 at 06:52 PM.
LoganZezima is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2008, 05:52 AM   #31
goldberry
Forumite
 
goldberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London, Enfield
Posts: 610
You would think that "someone" would have made it. But it's a lot of work to make, and apparently this is not the case. Even if Fred Tetra were still around, he only makes K1 maps for a fee anyway due to the sheer time it takes. But anyway it's a moot point because he's clearly not still around and I only still maintain this topic because I said I would, and not because I believe anything will actually be done. ^_^

goldberry is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Module Editor Map Requests

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.