lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [KOTOR] Armband Blaster
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-05-2008, 01:08 PM   #1
Master_Crush
Rookie
 
Master_Crush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Currently observing Gordon Freeman as he attempts to reach the Borialis
Posts: 195
[KOTOR] Armband Blaster

Is it possible to make an armband fire blaster shots?

I know that it is possible to make a blaster invisable using the "Null" Blaster. But can you make this into an actual armband?

But it could be useable in weapons or armband slot.


Master_Crush is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2008, 01:22 PM   #2
Koopa-on-Fire
Rookie
 
Koopa-on-Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 30
In KOTOR, it might be possible but extremely difficult. I know in TSL you could change ammo types, or reskin the darts to look like blaster shots, but I would have no idea how to go about this in KOTOR 1.


I can break these cuffs!
Koopa-on-Fire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2008, 02:39 PM   #3
Master_Crush
Rookie
 
Master_Crush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Currently observing Gordon Freeman as he attempts to reach the Borialis
Posts: 195
Well if its easier, then use the Null blaster, make it invisable, then add these propeties:

Slay RG, Droid

On Hit, Stun

Damage Bonus, Electrical, 2d6


Now if you can do all that then I will consider it a success.

I have tried it myself but it doesn't seem to go invisable for me.

If anyone can try this, then thank you.


Master_Crush is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2008, 03:02 PM   #4
Sithspecter
Mod Longer, Forum Less
 
Sithspecter's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,748
Current Game: Mechwarrior II: Mercenaries
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder LFN Staff Member 
Pretty much impossible in KotOR.



Sithspecter is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2008, 03:25 PM   #5
Master_Crush
Rookie
 
Master_Crush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Currently observing Gordon Freeman as he attempts to reach the Borialis
Posts: 195
Is it possible to do what I just said in previous post SS?


Master_Crush is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2008, 03:33 PM   #6
Darth Xander
Riding Pterodactyls
 
Darth Xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 667
Current Game: Star Wars KOTOR II
I think it could work for TSL but not for KOTOR, you coudl change its baseitem to wrist launcher. I don't even know if this would work

Darth Xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2008, 04:03 PM   #7
Master_Crush
Rookie
 
Master_Crush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Currently observing Gordon Freeman as he attempts to reach the Borialis
Posts: 195
Well how come that works with the Null blaster?


Master_Crush is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > [KOTOR] Armband Blaster

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.