lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: anybody can help me? (model problem)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-12-2008, 11:30 AM   #1
bt20008
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Unhappy anybody can help me? (model problem)

since,i have started to make my own model for jk3
however it dosen't not able to use,and i started the multiplayer mod ,it only
saw a kyle character,i think anybody hear about this regularly
however this problem perplex on myself,i cann't fix that
it maybe a simple problem for yours,but it's difficult for me
i using the MilkShape 3D 1.8.2 which is also create and edit the 3d models
for jk3 glm files,then,i try to import some of the glm files and edit some detail
for the model and export to another glm file,and put it in the own pk3 file,
however it dosen't work on the game,and i try to use Modview to visit
my glm file,it can load it and saw my model who edit for me,but i cann't
see any bones on there,the model haven't adimation on there
how can i fix it?how can i import the jk3 skeleton or bone on my model?
i really wise to success the model,any body can help me?

this is my first model for me,it only a laming model,an objects
dosen't gave any animation on there
http://i29.tinypic.com/25z4711.jpg

an idea is for the game Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds - sith knight
http://i31.tinypic.com/2hxoy9z.jpg

my model on there,it's not finished
http://rapidshare.de/files/39698568/q_alivos.pk3.html

addition:i have visited many article on how to create a jk3 models
however,it all of english,it's difficult for me,beause i am not from US
i try my best,but it dosen't helpful for me

Last edited by bt20008; 06-12-2008 at 12:11 PM.
bt20008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2008, 11:49 AM   #2
Inyri
The Magical Malefactor
 
Inyri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,505
Current Game: Mass Effect 3
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Milkshape 3d can not be used for JK3 player modeling because it can not successfully compile a properly hierarchied *.XSI file. If you simply export to GLM there will be no skeleton and no animations.

Inyri is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2008, 12:05 PM   #3
bt20008
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inyri View Post
Milkshape 3d can not be used for JK3 player modeling because it can not successfully compile a properly hierarchied *.XSI file. If you simply export to GLM there will be no skeleton and no animations.
oh..no,right it also no skeleton and no animations when i export a new glm
file........for this,use the 3dmax can fix this problem?
anyway thank u for the replied
bt20008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2008, 12:08 PM   #4
Inyri
The Magical Malefactor
 
Inyri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,505
Current Game: Mass Effect 3
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
3DS Max is capable of exporting a correctly-formatted *.XSI file. XSI (full) and XSI (mod tools) should also be capable of doing this. Of course you still have to do it right to get it to work, which is where the tutorials would come in handy.

Basically you need to weigh your model to a pre-made skeleton, then export the model to *.XSI format. Then you run the *.XSI through a program called Carcass and it gives you the working *.GLM file.

Inyri is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Modeling > anybody can help me? (model problem)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:16 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.