lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [K1] Issues with the Ebon Hawk's Workbench
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-11-2008, 05:41 PM   #1
patient_zero
Junior Member
 
patient_zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 254
[K1] Issues with the Ebon Hawk's Workbench

As the title suggests, my workbench has ceased to... work on my latest K1 playthrough. As this hasn't happened before, it's probably a mod conflict (I'm having a go of the "heavily modded" style of playthrough).

However, I'm not quite sure which one. Does anyone know specifically what mods could conflict with the Ebon Bench, or any 2da lines which affect it? I don't think it's a general upgradeable item issue, as I was able to use Dantooine's bench just fine. The only other workbench altering mod I have is the Korriban Workbench, but this isn't Korriban so I don't think that's causing the problem.
patient_zero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2008, 07:53 PM   #2
Darth Iniquity
Rookie
 
Darth Iniquity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 27
I had the same problem. I asked basically the same question on Hallowan labs a while ago and the answer was to list out all the mods loaded and maybe someone could look into it. I have been to lazy to list them all out. BTW the korriban workbench did not spawn for me. I wondered if it had to do with the return to Taris mod. I had issues with it as well, and when I tried to remove it the warp droid remained behind. Maybe I'll try and but the list of all the mods I had together to help out.
Darth Iniquity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2008, 12:16 PM   #3
Watcher07
Rookie
 
Watcher07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Silverdale, WA USA
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Iniquity View Post
I had the same problem. I asked basically the same question on Hallowan labs a while ago and the answer was to list out all the mods loaded and maybe someone could look into it. I have been to lazy to list them all out. BTW the korriban workbench did not spawn for me. I wondered if it had to do with the return to Taris mod. I had issues with it as well, and when I tried to remove it the warp droid remained behind. Maybe I'll try and but the list of all the mods I had together to help out.
Like you both my workbench on the Ebon Hawk didn't function and I had the Korriban Academy workbench mod added in which also did not end up spawning at the academy (which now I'm suspecting was the problem) but removing the mod didn't help. It was fixed when I reinstalled and reworked all my mods and got rid of the Korriban Academy bench and played through again. I did also get rid of a few other mods and add some new ones in, so I don't want to be viewed as "bashing" the Korriban Academy bench author because his mod does work, it just conflicted with something else I had that I'm unsure of.

Not sure what to tell you in how to fix the problem in your current game, like I said I ended up just finishing the game then reworking my addons for the second playthrough and it was all good. I did uninstall it from a point at the beginning of Korriban on the first playthrough but it was still broken until after I had been to the unknown planet when it mysteriously started working again, but I think I was supposed to uninstall it pre-korriban to see if it fixed it. Hope you get it all squared away.
Watcher07 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2008, 01:38 PM   #4
Kilppari
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watcher07 View Post
Like you both my workbench on the Ebon Hawk didn't function and I had the Korriban Academy workbench mod added in which also did not end up spawning at the academy (which now I'm suspecting was the problem) but removing the mod didn't help. It was fixed when I reinstalled and reworked all my mods and got rid of the Korriban Academy bench and played through again. I did also get rid of a few other mods and add some new ones in, so I don't want to be viewed as "bashing" the Korriban Academy bench author because his mod does work, it just conflicted with something else I had that I'm unsure of.

Not sure what to tell you in how to fix the problem in your current game, like I said I ended up just finishing the game then reworking my addons for the second playthrough and it was all good. I did uninstall it from a point at the beginning of Korriban on the first playthrough but it was still broken until after I had been to the unknown planet when it mysteriously started working again, but I think I was supposed to uninstall it pre-korriban to see if it fixed it. Hope you get it all squared away.
Yeah, I had the exactly same problemn, and it appeared after installing Korriban workbench mod!
Kilppari is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2008, 02:30 AM   #5
Watcher07
Rookie
 
Watcher07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Silverdale, WA USA
Posts: 68
Well the workbench mod is only half the problem, there has to be another mod that it is conflicting with to create the final problem as the mod by itself works fine. That is why people asked for a listing of mods that each person had installed was to find the second conflicting mod. Anyway, this thread is also at holowan and if anyone wants to try and identify what mod is conflicting with it, just post in that thread your other installed mods so we have everything in one place to find the second conflicting mod and hopefully figure out a fix for the issue.
Watcher07 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2008, 12:15 PM   #6
Darth Iniquity
Rookie
 
Darth Iniquity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 27
Watcher is right not sure if an admin wants to merge these threads or just leave it be, but you will get more help/input in the Hollowan Labs.
Thread HERE
I haven't had time to play for a few months so we'll see if I can get into the .2da editing when i'm ready to play again and see if I can make the mods I want play nice together.
Darth Iniquity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2008, 11:30 PM   #7
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,884
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Here is a mod solution that many of you may like so you can use a workbench more often:

http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...orkbench;66490


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2008, 12:29 PM   #8
Kilppari
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 44
Hey thanks again Shem, looks like excelent mod!
Kilppari is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2008, 07:50 AM   #9
Darth Kruhl
Rookie
 
Darth Kruhl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bastion
Posts: 20
Tell me what mods you are running and i'll see if there are any conflicts because i have almost every mod for kotor 1. I am currently running about 20 mods at the same time with no conflicts. If the mod is installed with a TSL Patcher, it will modify a previously installed file instead of overwriting it.


The sith will rise again
Darth Kruhl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > [K1] Issues with the Ebon Hawk's Workbench

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:28 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.