lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I continue to show my nOObness(Cheats
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-19-2008, 05:22 PM   #1
Darth Plagius
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
I continue to show my nOObness(Cheats

I found the spot where I would put the "EnableCheats=1" but when I go to save (the notepad program is whats used) I ge this box that says: Cannot create the C:\ Program Files\ Lucasarts\SWKotOR\swkotor.ini Make sure the path and file name are correct. What do I do? Please help!!!!!
Darth Plagius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2008, 06:57 PM   #2
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Are the spaces in 'Program Files' and 'Lucasarts' (after the \ ) your own doing or from a copy-n-paste job? No spaces.. it'll freak yer world

Also, don't try saving it if you have the game opened at the same time.


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2008, 07:12 PM   #3
Darth Plagius
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChAiNz.2da View Post
Are the spaces in 'Program Files' and 'Lucasarts' (after the \ ) your own doing or from a copy-n-paste job? No spaces.. it'll freak yer world

Also, don't try saving it if you have the game opened at the same time.
The spaces are my doing on the post from force of habit, I will try again with the game off. *goes to try* Didnt work, same thing came up. Would the fact that my computer is a vista have something to do?
Darth Plagius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2008, 07:20 PM   #4
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Hmm..quite possibly. However I don't have Vista (XPpro myself) so I'm afraid I can't offer much in the ways to help you.. though I do know Vista doesn't like you fooling with anything in the Program Files directories.

One of Vista users might know the answer on how to bypass this little quirk however.

If anyone uses Vista and knows about the Vista vs Program Files trick, please help us out


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2008, 07:20 PM   #5
Burnseyy
Forumite
 
Burnseyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: England
Posts: 534
what i want to know is HOW you put cheats in. ¬.¬


"If God is a DJ, then life is a dance floor, love is the rhythm and you are the music."



Burnseyy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2008, 07:36 PM   #6
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnseyy View Post
what i want to know is HOW you put cheats in. .
Like the .ini trick?
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=122058

or how-to in the game?

the tilde key (~) is tha magic button. In KotOR you get a nice little cursor and command line.. in TSL, it's invisible (oi) so you have type carefully and hope you spelled it right

Otherwise, for TSL/KotOR you can use tk's KSE or my Hak-Pad mod in TSL (in sig).


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2008, 07:44 PM   #7
Darth Plagius
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
I figured it out!

Awesome! - Cz
Darth Plagius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2008, 10:21 AM   #8
Marius Fett
Frigged if I know!
 
Marius Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 3,379
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChAiNz.2da View Post
the tilde key (~) is tha magic button.
I think that's only for you americans...

For us brits it's the `
Marius Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2008, 12:42 PM   #9
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marius Fett View Post
I think that's only for you americans...

For us brits it's the `
oh yeah.. oopsie.. silly brits

It's actually the same key for the U.S. too, it's just the ~ is more noticeable on our gimped layout

Mac:
http://www.jumpstationz.com/gallery/...yboard_mac.gif

Win:
http://www.jumpstationz.com/gallery/...yboard_win.png


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |

Last edited by ChAiNz.2da; 07-21-2008 at 01:08 PM.
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > I continue to show my nOObness(Cheats

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.