lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Dark Forces II Mouse look
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-25-2008, 04:28 AM   #1
yhe100
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Dark Forces II Mouse look

Hello, I have a copy of Dark Forces II (1997), and I have a question: Is there anyway to enable mouselook in that game? Currently, I have the mouse X axis and Y axis both bounded to looking up and down, and I also enabled freelook. But I could only use the mouse to look up and down and it does not act like actual mouse look. I could use the mouse to turn and look up and down, but not really to aim my weapon.

Anyhelp would be great, thanks.
yhe100 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2008, 11:09 AM   #2
Hyde_
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Argentina
Posts: 27
Hmmm... weird... Let me see if I understood you right? Why do you have both X and Y axis set to up/down? If you want to use the mouse to aim your weapon (and where you go when you move) you have to set your X axis to Turn Left/Right and your Y axis to Look Up/Down

Let me know if it works (or if I misunderstood you, of course...)


JAS_Hyde
Jedi Against Sith (JAS) - An active JK clan
http://jas.iforumer.com/index.php
Hyde_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2008, 09:08 PM   #3
yhe100
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Well, I use the WSAD key move around, and only use the mouse to aim my weapon. I think DF II should have mouselook because games older than it, (Blood, Duke) should have it
yhe100 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2008, 10:14 PM   #4
JKLE_Cougar
Junior Member
 
JKLE_Cougar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 285
it does have mouse look.... i use WASD also and use my mouse to aim


JKLE one of the last active JK and MotS clans out there jkle.jkdf2.net
Legends return one last time
JKLE_Cougar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2008, 04:30 PM   #5
yhe100
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
How do I enable it then? I have free look enabled, but the mouse current turns me instead of aiming.
yhe100 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2008, 03:20 PM   #6
JKLE_Cougar
Junior Member
 
JKLE_Cougar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 285
it was set up like that by default... reset your controls to default and see if that helps


JKLE one of the last active JK and MotS clans out there jkle.jkdf2.net
Legends return one last time
JKLE_Cougar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > Dark Forces II Mouse look

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:56 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.