lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KotOR Tool Help - Inventory editing?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-25-2008, 05:29 PM   #1
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
KotOR Tool Help - Inventory editing?

How can you edit a Merchant's inventory using the KotOR Tool? I try to edit it but I won't do a thing.

EDIT: but it*
If this thread isn't located in the right area, please move it where it needs to be.


"All too easy."

Last edited by MajinMikeyX; 08-25-2008 at 06:00 PM.
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2008, 01:25 AM   #2
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Are you editing the merchants .utm file or the .utc file?

The .utm file is the one that controls the buy/sell window. That is the one you need to edit.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2008, 04:29 PM   #3
rexman1000
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Angry How to, sort of.

In merchant editor you must uncheck a box, any will do, at the end of the row. The column is "dropable" then click elsewhere within said document. Click "No" on the messagebox. then you can edit freely.
Don't use the merchant editor, though, as it overrides certain items "infinite status" with "dropable" I learned this by comparing with k-gff. There is a reference in the original of Kebla Yurt's Equipment Emporium, from Taris, where there are infinite medpacks for sale. When using kotor tool to add a shield I made, (nothing special) I found that she had only one medpack for sale from then on.
rexman1000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2014, 08:48 AM   #4
CaptainPike
Rookie
 
CaptainPike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexman1000 View Post
In merchant editor you must uncheck a box, any will do, at the end of the row. The column is "dropable" then click elsewhere within said document. Click "No" on the messagebox. then you can edit freely.
Don't use the merchant editor, though, as it overrides certain items "infinite status" with "dropable" I learned this by comparing with k-gff. There is a reference in the original of Kebla Yurt's Equipment Emporium, from Taris, where there are infinite medpacks for sale. When using kotor tool to add a shield I made, (nothing special) I found that she had only one medpack for sale from then on.
That solved my problem with changing the item counts inventory; but, I'm having another problem in that I can not change the Mark Up/Mark Down values. I can enter new values, save and exit; but when I reopen the file, it defaults back to 100/25.

Anyone have any ideas how to correct this?
CaptainPike is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > KotOR Tool Help - Inventory editing?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.