lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Animated sig
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-11-2008, 08:54 AM   #1
Hayden Kered
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 866
Helpful! 
Question Animated sig

Is there a reason why I cannot use an animated picture for my signature? I have used them before in the past!


I QUIT LF!
Hayden Kered is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 10:44 AM   #2
Jeff
Rating: Awesome
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 8,431
Current Game: SWTOR
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Notable contributor LFN Staff Member 
If you are using the upload option with SIGPIC tags, it will automatically resize your image to fit the limits (500x120 and 80kb) and any resizing will take away the animation.


Follow me on Twitter
Follow StarWarsMMO.net on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Jeff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 10:59 AM   #3
Litofsky
Galaxial
 
Litofsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,546
Perhaps, Hayden, instead of trying to upload it, place the link directly in your signature?
Litofsky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 11:41 AM   #4
Hayden Kered
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 866
Helpful! 
^Thanks Litofsky, that seemed to work!


I QUIT LF!
Hayden Kered is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 11:46 AM   #5
Det. Bart Lasiter
obama.png
 
Det. Bart Lasiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: `(.)~
Posts: 7,997
Current Game: all
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Litofsky View Post
Perhaps, Hayden, instead of trying to upload it, place the link directly in your signature?
or lf could get a copy of imagemagick so that images vb resizes dont get mangled in the process

THE STOFFE IMAGEMAGICK LF PLZ TIA


iirc it's just a matter of installing imagemagick and setting the path in config.php



"No, Mama. You can bet your sweet ass and half a titty whoever put that hit on you already got the cops in their back pocket." ~Black Dynamite
Det. Bart Lasiter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 12:49 PM   #6
stoffe
Network Caretaker
 
stoffe's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,833
Helpful! 10 year veteran! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmac7142 View Post
or lf could get a copy of imagemagick so that images vb resizes dont get mangled in the process

THE STOFFE IMAGEMAGICK LF PLZ TIA
LF is ImageMagicked.

(Don't make me regret it with overly obnoxious animated gifs. )

stoffe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Forum Help & Feedback Center > Animated sig

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:40 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.