lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar
View Poll Results: How much dedicated graphics memory does your primary computer have? (SLI=total)
1 GB+(/the scale BIG!) 6 16.67%
512 MB 16 44.44%
256 MB 11 30.56%
128 MB 2 5.56%
64 MB 0 0%
32 MB 1 2.78%
16 MB 0 0%
8 MB 0 0%
4 MB-(/off the scale LOW) 0 0%
In Between (please specify) 0 0%
Voters: 36. You may not vote on this poll


Thread: How big is your graphics card? (show it off!!)Poll+Questions
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-09-2008, 05:36 PM   #41
Yar-El
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 783
Current Game: The Witcher
Mine are 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT over-clocked.
Yar-El is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2008, 01:24 AM   #42
aria
Lurker
 
aria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 9
Mine's a MSI NX8600GT with 256MB and overclocked. I really need to upgrade, it doesn't display the best graphics for newer games.
aria is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2008, 01:31 AM   #43
Rev7
I'm a Mage
 
Rev7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,208
Current Game: CoD 5 WaW; Skate 2
Helpful! 
Hit the wrong poll option. I think that I have a 256MB though...not sure...

Rev7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 01:39 AM   #44
GwannaSauna
Rookie
 
GwannaSauna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: A place you'll never know
Posts: 201
Ok guys don't make fun of me... mine is a crappy outdated card... it's an NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430.. it's complete s***. It can't run a game at decent graphics without lagging... I need a new card

Please... don't make fun of me.... it's serious








You've been... THUNDERSTRUCK!

Last edited by GwannaSauna; 11-11-2008 at 01:39 AM. Reason: Crisco tastes yummy!
GwannaSauna is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 01:42 AM   #45
Chevron 7 locke
Peace and Sanity
 
Chevron 7 locke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,362
Current Game: The Old Republic
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
Mine is an ATI radeon 100. No wonder my game performance stinks
Chevron 7 locke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 02:22 AM   #46
Bimmerman
Junior Member
 
Bimmerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Bouncing off the Rev Limiter
Posts: 437
Stock-clocked 1Gb Sapphire Radeon HD 4850. It's awesome. I don't have any games that utilize it to the max (i.e. no crysis), but I can run my dell 27" and dell 20" widescreens at max resolutions in racing sims with no graphical issues.

I needed a card that can handle CAD work along with what little gaming I have time for, and this fit the bill nicely. I bought it to replace my old 7900 GS that crapped out and died on me. Since I have media center I only have one slot open (I need my free tivo), so I bought the best single slot card I could find at the time.


A racing addiction makes a crack addiction look like a vague desire for something salty. -Randy Hickman

Fear disturbs your concentration. - Sabine Schmitz
Bimmerman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2008, 03:38 AM   #47
Astrotoy7
A Face from The Past
 
Astrotoy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10,284
Notable contributor Helpful! Folder extraordinaire LFN Staff Member 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bimmerman View Post
....Since I have media center ...
hey, you havent been to xpmediacentre.com.au have you? If so, say howdy next time Im pretty easy to spot - Im generally the one fightin' with the Linux Nazis that live there...

I love my mce rigs too, bugger Tivo or FoxIQ when you can DIY

mtfbwya


Asinus asinum fricat
Astrotoy7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2008, 08:07 PM   #48
Bimmerman
Junior Member
 
Bimmerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Bouncing off the Rev Limiter
Posts: 437
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrotoy7 View Post
hey, you havent been to xpmediacentre.com.au have you? If so, say howdy next time Im pretty easy to spot - Im generally the one fightin' with the Linux Nazis that live there...

I love my mce rigs too, bugger Tivo or FoxIQ when you can DIY

mtfbwya
Unfortunately, I haven't, sorry. Sounds like there's good stuff there though.

Hahaa true about the DIY. It's great being able to record TV if I need to study or do other un-fun things.


A racing addiction makes a crack addiction look like a vague desire for something salty. -Randy Hickman

Fear disturbs your concentration. - Sabine Schmitz
Bimmerman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Community > Ahto Spaceport Cantina > How big is your graphics card? (show it off!!)Poll+Questions

Tags
cards, graphics, hawt, memory, video

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:42 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.