lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Something about cheats
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-09-2009, 11:01 PM   #1
cosmic_ace
Rookie
 
cosmic_ace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 17
Something about cheats

Hi everyone. I have read that you can enter cheats on kotor. I know that I have to modify the swkotor.ini file and enter EnableCheats=1. Well I have done that already, but when I press tab+` in-game nothing happens. Can you help me with this?


"Even the smallest creature can change the fate of the Universe"
cosmic_ace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2009, 11:05 PM   #2
Endorenna
Gamer Wanna-be
 
Endorenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,140
Current Game: inFamous/Uncharted 2
Are you usin' Vista?


Chapter 12 of A Soul Adrift is out.

Short stories:
T'katlu: On the planet Felucia, a young apprentice of the Dark Side thinks back to the beginning of her training as she lies in wait for her prey...

All the Time: After four years in the Unknown Regions, the Exile returns to the known galaxy to visit an old enemy.

Broken: A master of the Dark Side finds himself about to lose the one thing he cares about--and he will do anything to stop her from endangering herself.
Endorenna is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 12:15 AM   #3
Da_man
CHEATER (Apparently)
 
Da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sunny Arizona
Posts: 1,173
Current Game: Team Fortress 2
Is it Kotor 1 or Kotor 2? ON Kotor 2, the cheat console is invisible.

You should also just try pressing the "~" key without pressing the tab button.

Da_man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 09:12 AM   #4
cosmic_ace
Rookie
 
cosmic_ace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Endorenna View Post
Are you usin' Vista?
Yes it is.


"Even the smallest creature can change the fate of the Universe"
cosmic_ace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2009, 06:02 PM   #5
DarthYuugi
Rookie
 
DarthYuugi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In My House
Posts: 156
Current Game: Jade Empire
I Play with vista so what you do is

on the top of the kotor 2 page theres a button saying Compatability folder

Press that then there should be the basic star wars ini file ( Looks like a notepad file )

Under game options add the line EnableCheats=1

Enjoy


“They find themselves… or find themselves lacking.”


My Mods At Kotorfiles
DarthYuugi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Something about cheats

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.