lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Table of contents - list of tools - hosting @ starwarsknights.com
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-15-2005, 09:08 PM   #1
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Lightbulb Table of contents - list of tools - hosting @ starwarsknights.com

This forum is for the discussion of modding tools only. It allows you to give your comments, suggestions and ask questions to the authors of the tools. For your questions regarding how to do mods, please visit Holowan labs

Unless otherwise specified, the following tools are for both Kotor 1 and Kotor 2: TSL (The Sith Lords).

Don't know what you need or want to check the latest developments in Kotor modding? check this Guide to get you started with Kotor modding. It includes a list of tools as well as a brief description of each tool and basic tips on using them.

You can also download most of the following tools at StarWarsKnights.com

Hosting: If you have made a modding utility and would like to have it hosted at starwarsknights.com too, please contact me, tk102 or stoffe


===================
Table of contents
===================
Tools classified by :
Mod Category
Authors
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-15-2005, 09:08 PM   #2
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
By Category:

Savegame Editor / Cheat utilities

General Modding Tools



Skinning/Modeling Tools
Other useful tools for skinning/modeling not developped by LucasForums members:


Dialogue/Sound Editing
Other useful tools for sound editing not developped by LucasForums members:
Scripting

Area Editing
Mod Compatibility Tools

Last edited by jonathan7; 01-21-2011 at 01:34 PM. Reason: Fixed Nmax link
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-15-2005, 09:09 PM   #3
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
By Author: (alphabetical order)

cchargin
Darkkender
Darth333
Dashus & JdNoa
DerDivineShadow
Fred Tetra
glovemaster
HazardX
JdNoa
jmac7142
Kaspian
Kristy Kistic
LoneFerret
magnusll
stoffe
The0
  • KISS (KotOR Installation Scripting System)

tk102
Various tools, including commercial tools, by non LucasForums members:

Last edited by ChAiNz.2da; 08-10-2008 at 09:01 PM. Reason: added glovemaster's KLM
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2005, 02:49 PM   #4
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
About Paint.NET. I have installed and canot load tga files with this one.
I take this opportunity tu point your attention to one good photo editor: Ulead Photo Impact. Better price than Photoshop and 30 days free trial (full functional).
Thanks
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2005, 02:57 PM   #5
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldflash
About Paint.NET. I have installed and canot load tga files with this one.
I take this opportunity tu point your attention to one good photo editor: Ulead Photo Impact. Better price than Photoshop and 30 days free trial (full functional).
Thanks
Which version are you using? Version 2.2 and higher should now support .tga format. Earlier versions didn't though...

Current Version 2.5 Alpha 3 here:
http://www.eecs.wsu.edu/paint.net/index.htm


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2005, 03:01 PM   #6
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
PaintDotNet_2_1b_Full.exe (26mb) dl yesterday.
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2005, 03:03 PM   #7
TheOssusKeeper
Forumite
 
TheOssusKeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldflash
PaintDotNet_2_1b_Full.exe (26mb) dl yesterday.
you've got the 2.1 version, try the latest...


TheOssusKeeper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2005, 03:04 PM   #8
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
aha.
Thanks
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2005, 03:06 PM   #9
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldflash
PaintDotNet_2_1b_Full.exe (26mb) dl yesterday.
yeah, that's the latest of the "Stable" releases which doesn't support .tga format.

You'll need to download one of the "Pre-release Alpha/Beta" versions in order to get the .tga file format support...

Check the link above for a newer "non-stable" pre-release version. As horrid as that sounds... the pre-release versions should still be "stable"


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2005, 03:09 PM   #10
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I will dl. My bad. I wasn't look on "news"

@ChAiNz.2da You sould put hak-pad in tool section. It's verry good for mod testing.
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2005, 10:59 PM   #11
Simbacca
Rookie
 
Simbacca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: what is the Matrix
Posts: 119
the gmax link does not lead to a downloadable free gmax anymore. i guess this is what i get for procrastonating on getting into skinning and modelling.

Simbacca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2005, 12:20 AM   #12
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
uh oh...bad news: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...&siteID=123112


Edit: But you can still download it here: http://www.turbosquid.com/gmax (thanks to svösh for the link)
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2005, 02:22 AM   #13
Simbacca
Rookie
 
Simbacca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: what is the Matrix
Posts: 119
thanks Darth333 for updating the link, and thanks svosh too.

however...

after installation, whenever i run gmax it asks me to obtain my "free Registered User Identification Code by visting:
http://www.discreet.com/products/gmax/register/ ".

without that Code, i can not run gmax, and whenever i click on that link i get a "Page Can Not Be Displayed" error.

help! what do i do?

[edit] now all of a sudden the link works for me too, must of been temporary[/edit]


Last edited by Simbacca; 11-01-2005 at 11:20 PM.
Simbacca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2005, 10:40 AM   #14
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simbacca
thanks Darth333 for updating the link, and thanks svosh too.

however...

after installation, whenever i run gmax it asks me to obtain my "free Registered User Identification Code by visting:
http://www.discreet.com/products/gmax/register/ ".

without that Code, i can not run gmax, and whenever i click on that link i get a "Page Can Not Be Displayed" error.

help! what do i do?
Link works just fine for me.


"If you must sleep on the same bed, at least try to dream different dreams".
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2006, 08:47 AM   #15
JonDeere
Lurker
 
JonDeere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
My NWmax thing doesn't work. I finally figured out how to get it in, and the panel that is apparently supposed to be there is not.
JonDeere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2006, 09:20 AM   #16
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonDeere
My NWmax thing doesn't work. I finally figured out how to get it in, and the panel that is apparently supposed to be there is not.
What version of NWMax do you use and what editor (gmax or 3dsmax and what version)
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2006, 01:02 AM   #17
JonDeere
Lurker
 
JonDeere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
I'm using 3ds max v7 and I downloaded the latest version of NWmax (version 8). Before that I tried version 7. And just out of curiosity I put it into gmax, and it didn't work there either.
JonDeere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2006, 03:15 AM   #18
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Here are all nwmax plugins which are good for import/export kotor/tsl ascii models. When you install plugin you will be prompted to confirm gmax or 3dsmax location. If installer doesn't get right location of program means it will not work. But all this in only one condition: gmax or 3ds max to be installed in other place than c:\
However, this plugin should work just fine for gmax v1.2
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2006, 09:15 PM   #19
JonDeere
Lurker
 
JonDeere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
The first link you gave is the exact site where I got the one that I have. Should I download a different one as well? If so, which one?
JonDeere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2006, 02:48 AM   #20
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I don't know what willbe good for 3ds7 but you could try NWmax-3ds6-v0_7setup.exe
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-13-2006, 01:55 AM   #21
JonDeere
Lurker
 
JonDeere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Alright. Thanks anyway.
JonDeere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2006, 02:03 PM   #22
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
I noticed a that my NSSEditor and LoneFerrets KscriptEditor are not in the scripting resource tools. Also Anicam by JDNoa is missing above.

Fixed! Thanks for the heads up man! ~ ChAiNz.2da


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin

Last edited by ChAiNz.2da; 02-09-2006 at 02:39 PM.
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2006, 05:22 AM   #23
Immortality
Rookie
 
Immortality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 41
Ill Really appreciate if you could add KISS (which in fact as far as i know is the only tool that can make mods compatible, unless fred update KT, ive been away for a long time :/ ) in the general mod editing section.

Kiss can be found here: www.gameapps.com

Also, it was created by The0 (so you can add it in the "tools by author section" )and used in the Customization packs I, II, III and IV, that can be found here: http://www.spellholdstudios.net/mods/custpacks or here: http://corellon.clandlan.net/index.p...ellon/kotor/pp

Thanks in advance!!


My mods are fully compatible with everything because I, KISSed them! Have you?

Check my PC Customization Packs I, II, III and IV!
Immortality is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2006, 05:59 AM   #24
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immortality
...which in fact as far as i know is the only tool that can make mods compatible, unless fred update KT...
You should have a look to second post (at bottom)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
Mod Compatibility Tools
Kotor Mod Manager (KMM)
DLG/UTI/UTC Language Converter
TSLPatcher
It's not easy to make compatible 2 mods which use same files. I'm talking here about textures, models, items difinition (.uti), dialogs, scripts... However, I think TSLPatcher is perfect.


"If you must sleep on the same bed, at least try to dream different dreams".
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2006, 07:28 AM   #25
Immortality
Rookie
 
Immortality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 41
The thing with kiss is that it makes them compatible automatically, so yes, it IS easy to make them compatible. Read the KISS info

In any case, it doesnt mean that if you dont use it, someone else might want to use it, so ill still appreciate if someone added it to the tool list

Cya arond!!
Edit tk102: Done!


My mods are fully compatible with everything because I, KISSed them! Have you?

Check my PC Customization Packs I, II, III and IV!

Last edited by tk102; 04-21-2006 at 02:23 PM.
Immortality is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-15-2006, 02:05 AM   #26
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
First of all, I love the fact that all the tools are assembled in a nice clean post, thanks D-Trips , but I was reading through them, and I didn't see any links to Hex Editors, maybe using a hex editor is out-dated nowadays, but I like using them, I'll search for some and put some links up for someone to check out and see if they are worthy of being on the list

This one is pretty good.

In general you can find good ones with a simple Google search, I suppose that's why there isn't a hex editor listed

Added. Never hurts to add free tools, thanks man! ~ ChAiNz.2da


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder

Last edited by ChAiNz.2da; 08-15-2006 at 01:06 PM.
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2008, 08:30 PM   #27
Sithspecter
Big things are coming...
 
Sithspecter's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,785
Current Game: Mechwarrior II: Mercenaries
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder LFN Staff Member 
Thanks for the tools section, staff! But, if you guys could add one thing, I would greatly appreciate it, as well as all 56k'ers. Could you guys put the filesize next to the link? It would be helpful in deciding whether or not a certain tool is feasible to dl. Thanks!



Sithspecter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2008, 08:34 PM   #28
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Good idea. Thanks for the feedback sithspecter.

Done.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2008, 10:00 PM   #29
Sithspecter
Big things are coming...
 
Sithspecter's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,785
Current Game: Mechwarrior II: Mercenaries
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder LFN Staff Member 
Thanks very much, TK102!



Sithspecter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2009, 04:45 PM   #30
LoneFerret
Rookie
 
LoneFerret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 61
holy cow! Things have changed! New advancement in "mod utilities".
Wow...
Are people still playing this game?
LoneFerret is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > Table of contents - list of tools - hosting @ starwarsknights.com

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.