lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: AutoCAD....firend or foe
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-15-2001, 08:15 PM   #1
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Post AutoCAD....firend or foe

AutoCad is currently on my system. But i cant decide if i like it or not. Actually i cant think what to do with it. Anyone here got it and do stuff with it


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2001, 12:46 AM   #2
bsbuckeye21
 
bsbuckeye21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: IN, USA
Posts: 382
Post

I had a class over AutoCAD (Release 14) last year. We mainly did 2d stuff, but it was fun none-the-less. It's been a while, but you can try and ask me a question. (And what's up with your sig?)
bsbuckeye21 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2001, 08:40 PM   #3
Chewie_Rips
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: California
Posts: 122
Post

Well, unless you are a building planner or architech, AutoCAD is not the best tool...but it all depends on what you are using it for??? Let me know, and I can hopefully shed some light on the subject, as the company I work for does consulting and training on AutoCAD R-14 and 2000....I hope to be of some help for you!


Chewie_Rips
Chewie_Rips is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2001, 10:48 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

ya, i used some AutoCad r14 and 2000 in shop class at school, but the REALLY cool **** was tinkering with 3d MAX and Charcter Studio!! i could get used to those programs, when i started with JED i scoffed at the lack of interactivity. im hoping i'll get to do more of 3d max at college. anyway, back to autocad, its alright, nice for 2d stuff, but unless your an engineer, or a do-it-yourself-er what are you useing it for?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2001, 05:41 AM   #5
GonkH8er
192.168.0.1337
 
GonkH8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,927
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
Post

i havent had that much experience with autocad, but ill tell ya what IS fun. archicad.

photoshop, max and viz are what i usually use when im bored


GonkH8er-
Ian@lfnetwork.com
JediKnight.net JediKnightII.net
GonkH8er is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2001, 08:59 AM   #6
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Post

I've just got it on my computer. Its fun playing about with it, but its just wasting space cause i havnt got anything to do on it.


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Yoda’s Swamp > AutoCAD....firend or foe

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.