lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Sword Designing Question
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-16-2009, 07:01 PM   #1
Senbou
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Sword Designing Question

Ive been making my own sword models for a while now and id like to give them a more in depth look, one problem i have is the sword trail, i have one sword in particular that would look better if it had a black trail with a small amount of red highlight but i cant seem to get a dark color for the trail, it seems to me that the trail is auto set to perform a screen blending affect, making black invisable

is there a .shader command that could get me a black trail? and if so is it possible to set this sword in particualr to be the only one to use it?

heres what the sword looks like ingame:


i found that setting the .sab file to have no sabe blade drawn and not having the trailstyle on at all causes it to have a similar trail to a lightsaber, but i dont want that
Senbou is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2009, 01:04 PM   #2
Senbou
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
got a good shader finnaly



now im attempting to make a mod that does what JA+ does, add more trail styles to choose from

so can anybody direct me to a tutorial on how to modify the saber menu, im looking at some of the files now and i dont get at all what they mean XD
Senbou is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2009, 06:04 PM   #3
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 472
Nice trail! I don't think it is possible to make multiple trails for SP. For MP you need to know how to code in addition to arranging the menus.

Good luck and great work so far!
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2009, 05:14 PM   #4
Senbou
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
well if tis not possible to make sword trails persay, then maybe add the trail images as saber trails instead, JA+ did somtin like that already, so i think its doable

just dont know how XD
Senbou is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2009, 05:28 PM   #5
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 472
I think you're on the right path. Just make it a saber trail and add it to the menu. Sorry I can't help you further since I'm not a coder. You may be able to replace an existing saber trail in JA+ with yours. That would let you use it a little easier I think.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Sword Designing Question

Tags
sword trail

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.