lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Error when installed
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-13-2008, 11:26 PM   #1
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,514
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Error when installed

I resently wiped my computer clean and reinstalled windows. I installed the ktool and tried to open it but i get an error:
Quote:
the application failed to initialize properly (oxc0000135). Click ok to terminate the application.
What should I do?




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2008, 11:46 PM   #2
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Did you install the Microsoft .Net Framework? That might be your problem.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2008, 12:45 PM   #3
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,514
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Star Admiral View Post
Did you install the Microsoft .Net Framework? That might be your problem.

- Star Admiral
what is that is that?




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2008, 01:00 PM   #4
Stream
Damn...
 
Stream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: On your hard drive.
Posts: 469
Current Game: Fable 3
Helpful! LFN Staff Member 
If you use windows update it should automatically install the framework if not there's a link to it on the KoTOR Tool hompage, under system requirments.
Stream is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2008, 03:27 PM   #5
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,514
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I got it working. Thanks!




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2009, 04:39 PM   #6
devicem
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Sorry, I'm going to "invade" this thread. "What about 0xc000007b? Any idea why it failed to initialize ? Fresh install, windows recently formated etc.
devicem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-01-2009, 03:02 AM   #7
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Welcome to the forums!

In general, unless you got the same problem, it'll probably be better to start a new thread for your question. Anyhow, I take it you already tried the .NET framework? What version of Windows do you have?

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Error when installed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:02 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.