lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: JEDI KNIGHT DARK FORCES II (LEVEL 6!!!)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-06-2009, 07:43 PM   #1
darth sith lord
Lurker
 
darth sith lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Smile JEDI KNIGHT DARK FORCES II (LEVEL 6!!!)

HI ALL!
I HAVE BEEN PLAYING LEVEL 6 ON JEDI KNIGHT II
CAN'T GET ONTO THE JOINING PLATFORMS OF THE BRIDGE TO GET ONTO THE UPPER LEVEL OF THE AREA - CAN DO WITH CHEAT THAT GIVES ME FORCE SPEED BUT I
DON'T HAVE IT AT THAT POINT OF THE GAME UNFORTUNATELY
ANY IDEAS!!!
darth sith lord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2009, 03:20 AM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
If you can't hit the switch and run up the bridges and across w/o speed, then I think you are out of luck doing that level w/o using cheats, or w/o loading a previous save and making sure to add speed as a force power. Doesn't it default you at least 1 star to speed when you first become a jedi?

anyway follow trail's guide and if you can't make it just use eriamjh to fly if you don't want to mess up your forces.

Also, TYPING IN ALL CAPS ON THE INTERNET is the equivalent of yelling at the top of your lungs. Please refrain from doing it.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2009, 06:05 PM   #3
darth sith lord
Lurker
 
darth sith lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by acdcfanbill View Post
If you can't hit the switch and run up the bridges and across w/o speed, then I think you are out of luck doing that level w/o using cheats, or w/o loading a previous save and making sure to add speed as a force power. Doesn't it default you at least 1 star to speed when you first become a jedi?

anyway follow trail's guide and if you can't make it just use eriamjh to fly if you don't want to mess up your forces.

Also, TYPING IN ALL CAPS ON THE INTERNET is the equivalent of yelling at the top of your lungs. Please refrain from doing it.
Hi!
Thanks for the info - can't figure out why I don't have Force Speed at this part of the game
Interesting that I got Force Speed soon after though - why???
I now have an issue with the part on Level 6 where there are 2 barriers by a control room - only the outer one lowers with either of the 2 switches (should be 1 switch for each barrier I believe)
Any ideas?
Thanks
darth sith lord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2009, 01:26 AM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Definitely explore the barrier closest to the control room, up and down.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 12:37 PM   #5
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
You can build up momentum by strafe running, but yeah, if you don't have Speed yet, that means you can complete it without. To be honest I don't remember at what point you first get it, so refer to Trail's guide when in doubt!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > JEDI KNIGHT DARK FORCES II (LEVEL 6!!!)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.