lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Character Glitch?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-11-2009, 08:28 PM   #1
mikedawwg
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Question Character Glitch?

I'm not really sure how to search for this, so if there was another thread regarding this, my apologies. It's nothing too major, but my character tends to "flutter" if you will when standing still... like he/she will be in one stance but suddenly switch to another stance and it would flutter back and forth really fast... i hope that makes some kind of sense... i just wonder if anyone knew what it was and/or how to fix it if at all possible... thanks!

:edit: I should probably say more so that the character "shakes" like crazy... ONLY while standing still... sometimes if I look a certain direction he will be normal, but other wise his legs will be shaking fast and his arms will shake a bit as well....
mikedawwg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2009, 11:13 AM   #2
jedimike2234
Rookie
 
jedimike2234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lost in the Rain forest on Yavin 4
Posts: 144
are you using a custom saber stance,or just the games regular stances?
if you use a custom stance mod and you find yourself on stairs or uneven ground the mod forces your character to move or shake or flutter,if you move to even ground it goes away,theres no way around this if its a custom stance mod.
jedimike2234 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2009, 04:05 PM   #3
mikedawwg
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Nope, the only 'custom' thing I have right now is the dismemberment. At least I think, for some reason my blaster seems to have been replaced with something weird too... I haven't added anything to it so I'm not sure why that is happening either....
mikedawwg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2009, 12:57 PM   #4
jedimike2234
Rookie
 
jedimike2234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lost in the Rain forest on Yavin 4
Posts: 144
you need to check your base folder to see what is there,because,the blaster just does not change on its own,if it changed to something then its a mod you have.you should have only assets in your base and run the game,if you run the game with the assets and you still have problems with the shaking and the blasters replacement uninstall the game and reinstall it.
jedimike2234 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2009, 06:31 PM   #5
mikedawwg
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
well I just realized that I had some added characters in the directory, even though I wasn't using them, it appeared to have been messing them up as when I deleted those files, the weird stance problem went away... the mods never worked anyways as I didn't see an option for those characters... thanks for the help!!
mikedawwg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2009, 11:25 PM   #6
jedimike2234
Rookie
 
jedimike2234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lost in the Rain forest on Yavin 4
Posts: 144
Glad i could help.
jedimike2234 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Character Glitch?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.