lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I got cable!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-29-2001, 06:28 PM   #1
digl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post I got cable!

I know nobady cares, but I had posted here several times that I would get cable soon, and they installed it yesterday!!
At last!Now Ill go back to MP
I have an amazing ping on some local servers of about 30ms
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 07:13 PM   #2
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Post

In my old school me and my mate tried to get on Mplayer. Cause the School had dual ISDN the ping was 5m/s. We were like WOW. With my T3 i get less usually.


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 08:21 PM   #3
ZeroXcape
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

Welcome to the wonderful world of bandwidth...
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 08:24 PM   #4
Wilhuf
Senior Member
 
Wilhuf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Galactic Plumberman Alliance -
Posts: 1,125
Post

Excellent Digl. Sometime you should check pings to North American or maybe Central American servers. Perhaps if the pings are good enough we can hook up for a game.


Wilhuf

Never give in--never, never, never, never, in nothing great or small, large or petty, never give in except to convictions of honour and good sense. Never yield to force; never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy.

Winston Churchill, 1941.
Wilhuf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 08:35 PM   #5
wardz
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 926
Post

Nice one DIGL, you HAD to rub it in didn't you?!

I have a 36k connection and I'm Proud!

I would like cable, oh well what you've never had you never miss..

wardz


Welcome to JKII.Net.

Please keep sig size to a minimum : )
wardz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 09:41 PM   #6
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

im annoied with my suped up 56k. college will be nice, higher speed limit...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 09:55 PM   #7
TheJackal_jk2
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Ottawa, Ontario (CANADA)
Posts: 452
Post

what's wrong with rubbing in?

I have cable, pentuim 4 1.4 GhZ, surround sound, 17inch flat screen monitor, DVD + CD burner.



sorry guys. I felt like doing that.

TheJackal_jk2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 10:52 PM   #8
Letalis
 
Letalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 453
Smile

*Stabs Jackal several times ans steals his system*

Yeah, that'll teach you!


-Letalis

the Corner <--Under Construction

--There's not one shred of evidence that supports the notion that life is meant to be serious...
Letalis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 11:00 PM   #9
PreTZeL
 
PreTZeL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 460
Post

i feel left out...
i only download at 250 kb/s...
and my Mhz is only 800(something)...
oh well...ill be making my own computer around christmas time...
digl, what games do you play?


-26341985-markedcard0-

^^wants to get involved in a JK2 clan^^
PreTZeL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2001, 11:20 PM   #10
digl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

The only problem I have now is my poor HD
About a year or more ago I played a LOT JK, and also some Q2, but I got bored of it because of lag, and played mainly SP and UT with bots

Now I guess Ill start playing some UT, Rune, maybe CS, I dont know, Ill start trying MP in all the games I havent because of the terrible connection I had before

Ill check my ping with some North American servers, maybe I could even play in the next OWK..duh...JKII.net? championship?. I guess I just had a good idea
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2001, 12:13 AM   #11
OnlyOneCanoli
Paranoid Bandroid
 
OnlyOneCanoli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Fl, USA
Posts: 1,734
Post

JKII.net championship? Fun.

I have an awesome rig but with 56k. Pretty unfortunate. Doubtful I'll get broadband anytime soon. I will be really pissed if SWG comes out and I don't have it. I doubt that game will be very good with 56k.
OnlyOneCanoli is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2001, 04:01 PM   #12
digl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

Im not sure if the ping I have now will be good enough to play Galaxies, and I doubt there will be a server anywhere near here

People with broadband here, do you recommend me any of those accelerators? Not only for downloads, but for navigation acceleration
They were useless with my 56k, but some people have told me that they really improve their cable connections
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2001, 10:20 PM   #13
MadPoster
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NeverWhen
Posts: 489
Post

I've got beer, and it works great!


Needing a new sig idea to get rid of:
MadPoster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2001, 12:58 AM   #14
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

i had beer, but, i drank it all, damn kegs dissapear in two hours these days. sheesh...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2001, 05:28 PM   #15
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Post

When the Pentium 4 2Ghz comes out in the UK im gonna get one . With my Geforce 3, 5 speaker surround sound, 21" montior that should run JK2 nicely.

Ok.....a funny thing someone said once.....(not me by the way)....."2 speakers can produce surround sound"....how the hell is that possible??


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2001, 05:30 PM   #16
PreTZeL
 
PreTZeL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 460
Post

rave:
you going to custom build or go retail?


-26341985-markedcard0-

^^wants to get involved in a JK2 clan^^
PreTZeL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2001, 01:26 AM   #17
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

its possible becaue highs travel much easier, you dont need the wattage to hear a tweeter at 1/4 mile, as you do a sub. you know lows have a taller wave...oh,were you kidding?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Yoda’s Swamp > I got cable!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.