lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Rayman problem with Max Payne?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-14-2001, 02:08 PM   #1
Obi Kwan
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 299
Post Rayman problem with Max Payne?

Has anyone else had this problem running max payne where his body or head disapear for a few seconds? I checked through quite a few threads on Max Payne message boards but couldnt find any explaination for this. Any ideas?


Thats my Hammond XTP aka The All-Nite Groove Machine
Obi Kwan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2001, 02:21 PM   #2
Syndrix
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 212
Post

I have not, but I believe one of the members of our very own JK2.net boards did have this problem, or something similar like disembodied heads. Check the max payne thread on this forum (Yoda's Swamp). Although I dont know if they found a solution.

[ August 14, 2001: Message edited by: Syndrix ]


Genius is limited, unfortunately stupidity is not thus so.
Syndrix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2001, 10:57 PM   #3
ZeroXcape
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

I ran into that a few times for the enemy. Their bodies would fall to the ground, yet their heads/hands would still appear on the screen. Here are a few shots, they are majorly compressed for you analogers :





It's quite rare that I get that error, but it happens...
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2001, 02:04 AM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

hmm, all i see is black... maybe its my puter...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2001, 03:19 AM   #5
matt--
Network Un-exploder
 
matt--'s Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 3,573
LFN Staff Member Notable contributor 
Post

No, I see black too.


LFNetwork and LucasForums.com
matt at lfnetwork dot com
matt-- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Yoda’s Swamp > Rayman problem with Max Payne?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:57 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.