lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Star Forge Crash
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-25-2009, 12:45 AM   #1
Davinq
I wear a fez now
 
Davinq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Aotearoa
Posts: 2,442
Current Game: Portal
Star Forge Crash

The latest in KOTOR game crashes in my current playthrough prevents me from accessing the Star Forge level entirely.

Following the deactivation of the disruptor on Rakata, and the cutscene with the crew outside the Ebon Hawk, I am immediately taken to the centre of the ship. From the way everyone is instantly spawned there with me (the spread-eagled arms being the clue there), I suspect the glitch starts here. The REAL problem though is once I set a course for the Star Forge, and the takeoff cutscene ends, I get nothing but a black screen. A black screen that has cursor on it. That, some music, and the sound of walking when I hit the movement keys is all I get. I've never had this crash before. Also tried workarounds like walking outside the ship and back in, but nothing seems to be working.

I've also got the Brotherhood of Darkness mod, which might have something to do with it.

Davinq is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2009, 01:12 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Hey, Davin. WAAAAAZZZUUUUUP?

Look in your override folder for any and all files named "pbastila00x.utc" and move them to a temporary location. You can put them back after reaching the Star Forge.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2009, 01:31 AM   #3
Davinq
I wear a fez now
 
Davinq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Aotearoa
Posts: 2,442
Current Game: Portal
Yeah it's been a while, eh Qliveur?

mm... I ran a search, but no dice. No Bastila mods in the folder.

Hang on... Master Vandar is changed to the dark side in the BoD mod, and he's in the cutscene with the Republic fleet's arrival, so perhaps he's the problem?

Davinq is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2009, 02:11 AM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
I think it's safe to say that there is some sort of FUBAR with the Brotherhood of Shadow mod. People have had some pretty weird stuff happen with it, a lot of it concerning "appearance.2da", so you could try removing it from the override. Funny that the only problem that I had with it was getting scripts to fire properly during certain cutscenes, which I solved the old-fashioned way by reloading a save several times until they fired. I can't even tell you how many other mods that I had installed at the time, but needless to say it was a lot.

Try uninstalling it before boarding the Hawk. If you have any more problems with it, you may want to try reading through the BoS release thread in the TUCE. You might find some answers there, and if not, you could ask Silveredge9 about it. He's really good at supporting his work.

And welcome back.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2009, 03:21 AM   #5
Davinq
I wear a fez now
 
Davinq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Aotearoa
Posts: 2,442
Current Game: Portal
gtbb.

I solved the problem for the time being by warping straight to the first SF deck, but I'd like to solve this problem sometime so I can fully integrate the BoS mod.

Now I have 'Cheats Used' on my SF saves though.

Davinq is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2009, 03:40 AM   #6
DarthParametric
I bent my Wookiee
 
DarthParametric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oz
Posts: 2,687
Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You can turn that off by editing the save with KSE.
DarthParametric is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-02-2009, 09:24 PM   #7
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Not a BoS problem as far as I know... more likely another mod conflicting with something.

Happen to have Yavin 4 installed simultaneously with BoS? That would be a guilty culprit. Those two mods cannot currently coexist.

What else you got cooking in the override?
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Star Forge Crash

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:27 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.