lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: frackin telos academy scripts won't fire
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-15-2009, 05:18 AM   #1
vanir
Forumite
 
vanir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: south of Gundagai
Posts: 632
frackin telos academy scripts won't fire

I've got D333's fix, opened in dlg editor and double checked it and it looks fine (except...well wtf is with the HK42 dialogue and why can't I remove it?), but still the imprisonment script won't fire. Just a blank screen. I've installed the "rebuilding the Jedi Enclave" mod and and the "maidenlook" mod so obviously between them something's conflicting.

Needless to say, whilst I appreciate all response I'm not really looking for a "have you tried uninstalling Mod A" sorts of advice, but some scripting help would be nice. I can make up an ncs if I need to.

There's a spawnsis.ncs with the "maidenlook" mod but I've looked that over and there's seriously no way it should be preventing a script fire in handmaiden.dlg which it has nothing to do with. But I did try removing it and got the same result. There's no other scripts or hooks in the mod, just skinning, txi/mdl/mdx and utc.

Looking over the "rebuilding the Jedi Enclave" mod and again I can't see anything which should be corrupting the imprisonment script. Really, just nothing in there has anything to do with it, but it did overwrite some handmaiden models from the other mod, which I like so I thought what the hell and rewrote over them again. Still no dice.

something's giving me a blank screen (gui still available, map screen shows me on the walkway towards Atris). But the imprisonment script should be firing.

I'm pretty certain the only new mod I've installed since the last time it worked okay, is the new "rebuilding the Jedi Enclave" mod, so there might be a conflict with it.

what does 262TEL open with? I guess that might be it. I want to look it over.

in any case,
wtf????


tried two different versions of handmaiden.dlg which are both designed to fix the vanilla game bug. Still get a blank screen. There's no other bug, just the script for imprisonment scene won't fire. It's as if that script disappeared.
Any ideas?

Last edited by vanir; 05-15-2009 at 06:01 AM.
vanir is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2009, 07:40 AM   #2
DarthStoney
To bed. I'm old and tired
 
DarthStoney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 506
Contest winner - Modding Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Remove the 262TEL.mod file from your modules folder. It is missing the .dlg files for the scene to continue.

DarthStoney is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2009, 09:07 AM   #3
vanir
Forumite
 
vanir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: south of Gundagai
Posts: 632
Yes that was it. Thank you so much.

I guess at least it gave me an excuse to clean out my override folder...completely. But when that didn't work I was starting to get desperate so thanks again.
vanir is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > frackin telos academy scripts won't fire

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.