lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Floating Ligthsabers v.2.0 -Major Overhaul-
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-29-2006, 10:54 PM   #1
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
[TSL] Floating Ligthsabers v.2.0 -Major Overhaul-

==============================================
FORCE POWER FLOATING LIGHTSABERS v.2.0 (07-29-2006)
==============================================

Screenies:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...3/7a39f792.jpg (you may have seen this screenie in my "learning the ways of the force" mod wip thread. Well no, this isn't the whole mod. It is a very very small excerpt from the mod).

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...3/K2_00000.jpg

Feedback on this new version and more particularly on the level up rate would really be appreciated.

This mod adds a new force power that allows the player to spawn lightsabers that will attack the ennemy.

There are 3 levels:
lvl 1: spawns 1 lightsaber
lvl 2: spawns 2 lightsabers
lvl 3: spawns 3 lightsabers

As in the previous versions, the color of the lightsabers you spawn depend on your alignment: if LS or neutral, you'll spawn blue sabers and if DS, the sabers will be Red.

*************************
Update:
v.2.0 (07-29-2006)
***********************
new in this version:

- use of stoffe's tsl patcher to ensure compatibility with other mods (note I use the hacklist to edit the .ncs files instead of recompiling the scripts. Stoffe has since then released a much more user friendly way to do this for modders but it was already done when she released it. I'm too lazy to redo it but it doesn't change anything for the end user. )

- new cutscene with music where the pc automatically acquires the first level of the force power on Korriban. The pc need to be at least lvl 12. (if you want to know exactly where, read the spoiler section below)

- the possibility to spawn infinite sabers has been removed: the player won't be able to successfully respawn a lightsaber until the previous sabers have"died" or disappeared. No more lightsaber armies!

- leveling up of the force power will automatically happen as the player "practices" the force power. If the player uses the first lvl of the force power 20 times, he will gain level two.

Once he has gained the 2nd level, the 3rd level can be gained after using the 2nd level another 20 times. There is no PC level requirement for lvls 2 and 3. In other words: if you use the floating lightsaber force power, you will eventually level up. If you don't use it, you won't gain the next level. (You may think that I must have played too much Oblivion...but in fact it's an easy method to script the 2nd and 3rd lvls into the game. I haven't found a way to make them appear in the level up screen if the first level has been granted with a script).

Note that the number of times you have to use the force power before leveling up is a bit arbitrary at this point. I considered that there are not tons of battles in KotOR, that there are other powers (duh!) and that I removed the possiblity to cast the power multiple times. I am not too sure whether the level up will occur too quickly or to slowly for general use. If I'm lucky it will be fine but I'm never lucky with those things

Feedback on this feature is more than welcomed.

- range of force power augmented to medium (no need to be as close to an ennemy as before )

- the power is now PC only

- The cost of the force power has been increased:

Cost: 40 FP at lvl 1
60 FP at lvl 2
80 FP at lvl 3.


================================================== =
INSTALLATION:
================================================== =
If you have a previous version of this mod installed, just install this mod on top of it. The mod should update automatically.

You can also instal the mod on top of other mods that use the spells.2da file.

1. Create a new folder called Override in your C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2 directory.

2. Double click on Floating_lightsaber.exe and follow the instructions. The install directory has to be C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2 and not the override directory. The source code (.nss) files has been included. *.nss files have no effect whatsoever on the game. If you are not a modder or a nerd, you don't need them.

Edit: Do not manually transfer the files from the tslpatchdata folder to your game directory or the mod won't work as the installer modifies some of the files contained in the TSLpatchdata folder during the process to ensure the compatibility with your other mods. Even if you don't have any other mods, you have to use the installer.

The files contained in the folder d3_sber_source are the source code and it is for reference purpose only.



Uninstall:
Delete the files from your overide directory


================================================
SPOILER - acquiring the 1st lvl of the force power
================================================

The player can only acquire the force power on Korriban, after defeating Kreia in the secret tomb. Once you defeat Kreia, a Holocron appears and from there, you can chose whether or not you want the force power. Note that if you refuse the force power, you won't get any other chance to get it during the game. This is your only chance...apart KSE (see below).

Although the tomb only requires the pc to be at level 9 to enter, you will need at least level 12 to gain the force power.

You can always use KSE (http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php) if you want to cheat and get the force power at another moment. If you cheat, the leveling up after 20 uses of the force power will happen anyways.


...and before I forget, the most important is that you can get the mod here: http://xfer.lfnetwork.com/starwarskn.../d3_saber2.rar

Last edited by Darth333; 07-30-2006 at 10:21 AM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2006, 11:20 PM   #2
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
I just tried the mod out. Great job on it! It was very fitting how you used that cut piece of music.

Is this the learning the ways of the Force mod you anounced a while ago?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2006, 11:21 PM   #3
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emperor Devon
Is this the learning the ways of the Force mod you anounced a while ago?
I just edited my post above. It's just a very small piece of the mod. The new areas aren't in there, nor the other force powers.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2006, 11:51 PM   #4
Princess Artemis
Junior Member
 
Princess Artemis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 350
I'd love to try it, since I had half of the original anyway from one of RedHawke's mods (I think it was one of his--in any event, I got the original so I didn't have blank FP boxes...thought it was pretty cool), but I don't know how to delete lines from a .2da. (And that is something I'd dearly love to know how to do!)


Princess Artemis -- Telosian Archives -- KotOR stuff, including mods.
Princess Artemis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2006, 11:54 PM   #5
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Princess Artemis
(And that is something I'd dearly love to know how to do!)
Select the line you want to delete and hit the delete key.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 01:34 AM   #6
Princess Artemis
Junior Member
 
Princess Artemis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 350
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emperor Devon
Select the line you want to delete and hit the delete key.
THAT'S IT?! Agggh... Such simple things and I totally miss them. Thanks for the tip, and Darth333, I'll try out your new floating 'sabers soonly


Princess Artemis -- Telosian Archives -- KotOR stuff, including mods.
Princess Artemis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 02:52 AM   #7
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
Nothing to say. Absolutly exa-perfect mod!!!
You rulez!!!
Even new sounds, yeah, cooly!!!
Wonder if Stoffe will make chnges to his mod like in yours, to make it perfect mod too.
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 06:27 AM   #8
Pavlos
Scruffy Englishman
 
Pavlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The real world/ivory towers
Posts: 1,974
Current Game: Viking Warrior Poets
Nice updates, Darth333 . I admit, I wasn't too keen on the Oblivion styled level-up for the power, but it seems to work quite nicely.
Pavlos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 06:47 AM   #9
stoffe
Network Caretaker
 
stoffe's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,833
Helpful! 10 year veteran! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
Feedback on this new version and more particularly on the level up rate would really be appreciated.
(...snip...)
You can always use KSE (http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php) if you want to cheat and get the force power at another moment. If you cheat, the leveling up after 20 uses of the force power will happen anyways.
Have done it the KSE way so far since I didn't have a save near the Korriban Tomb currently to test it with. Seems to work so far in a series of pit fights. 20 Uses seem fairly OK for "upgrading" on my part since I usually don't tend to spam summoning spells/powers but reserve them for tougher fights, and you can only get the power to begin with in a special place in the game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
- use of stoffe's tsl patcher to ensure compatibility with other mods (note I use the hacklist to edit the .ncs files instead of recompiling the scripts.
I think you've forgotten to update the info.rtf readme, the title is currently "Tach Morphing FP for Kotor 2: TSL", and the text seems to be about that mod too.

The HackList should work just as well for this if you've already set things up properly (and you'll save some download size by not having to include the script compiler), it's just (IMHO) more grunt work required if scripts need to be modified afterwards if doing it this way, since you'll need to confirm that all the offsets are still valid.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
(...snip...)
If you have a previous version of this mod installed, please uninstall it before updating (or simply delete the three lines for this force power from your spells.2da file: FORCE_POWER_D3_SABER_1, FORCE_POWER_D3_SABER_2 and FORCE_POWER_D3_SABER_3. If this is the only mod that uses spells,2da that you have in your override folder, then just delete spells.2da.)
This shouldn't be necessary if you use the "ExclusiveColumn" function for 2DA files, and set any non-standard game files to be replaced when installed. If you use the "ExclusiveColumn" key and keep the value in the exclusive column (usually the label column) the same as in previous versions the patcher would modify the existing lines with any changes rather than add duplicates if a matching line already exists.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
1. Create a new folder called Override in your C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2 directory.
2. Extract the files to your override folder. Note that this mod will be incompatible with any other mod using thge spells.2da file.
I assume that (2) quoted above is a copy&paste error? If you extract the TSLPatcher data files to override Bad Things(tm) may happen since you might potentially overwrite any existing files, and the patcher would attempt to append to its own blueprint files.

As for (1), the tslpatcher should create the override folder automatically if it does not already exist.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Emperor Devon
Select the line you want to delete and hit the delete key.
Be very careful about the circumstances you do this in. If there are any other lines below the one you delete you will mess up any references to those lines in line number indexed files (appearance.2da, spells.2da, feat.2da, placeables.2da, heads.2da, portraits.2da, classes.2da, skills.2da etc), since the index to any following lines would be changed if one line suddenly disappears. This is the reason you'll see a fair deal of unused junk lines in those files, Bioware/Obsidian couldn't delete them outright without reindexing all the following lines, which would break any references to those lines elsewhere in the game (and in existing savegames).

If it's the last row in the file you need to delete it should be safe though, provided you get rid of any references to that line in other files (and savegames), since the game has a nasty tendency to crash if it attempts to look up a 2da line that does not exist.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lit Ridl
Wonder if Stoffe will make chnges to his mod like in yours, to make it perfect mod too.
Not likely, if I update my force power mod it'll probably remain in its currently flawed state where you can pick powers at levelup, and only add new powers to it.


Last edited by stoffe -mkb-; 07-30-2006 at 06:50 PM. Reason: Typoes and spelling... my nemesis.
stoffe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 07:36 AM   #10
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Always making new reasons to make me re-install TSL huh gal?

This looks fantastic (as always) and as soon as my KotOR playthrough is done, I guess I know which game I'm loading up next!... hehehe

Seriously, this is a great looking mod and I know all the work you've put into it (at least getting to test part of it in the early days )... definitely a mod that will live in my override!

*- I've updated the SWK Mod Report to showcase your new addition


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 08:12 AM   #11
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoffe -mkb-
I think you've forgotten to update the info.rtf readme, the title is currently "Tach Morphing FP for Kotor 2: TSL", and the text seems to be about that mod too.
Ooops! How did that got there? Fixed!

Quote:
This shouldn't be necessary if you use the "ExclusiveColumn" function for 2DA files, and set any non-standard game files to be replaced when installed. If you use the "ExclusiveColumn" key and keep the value in the exclusive column (usually the label column) the same as in previous versions the patcher would modify the existing lines with any changes rather than add duplicates if a matching line already exists.
You know the worst part in this? I was already using the exclusivecolumn function so there is no problem in installing the mod on top of the previous version. I did this part months ago and didn't remember about it. I should definitely be more careful. Sorry for all the confusion I may have created Don't think I do this to scare people (d3 goes hiding under the nearest rock).

I'm glad the level up system seems to work fine for those who have tried the mod. (woot! I got lucky! )

and thanks for the update ChAiNz

Last edited by Darth333; 07-30-2006 at 08:25 AM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 08:54 AM   #12
Skywalker3248
Lurker
 
Skywalker3248's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Is this mod compatible with the High Force Powers mod? The first one I tried didn't seem to be.
Skywalker3248 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 08:57 AM   #13
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
yes, it is. The first version wasn't compatible because the TSL patcher didn't exist when I made the mod. Now that we have the tools, there's no excuse not to use them

Last edited by Darth333; 07-30-2006 at 09:10 AM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 09:51 AM   #14
Skywalker3248
Lurker
 
Skywalker3248's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks, that's good to know. I've just run the installer, and I think it's put all the files in my tslpatchdata file, will the mod work with the files sitting there? (sorry if my question sounds a bit obvious to some, but I'm quite to new to installing mods so I hope you can bear with me )
Skywalker3248 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2006, 10:03 AM   #15
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
The files were already in the tslpatchdata file. I placed them there When you run the installer, they will be modified as needed and copied to your swkotor2 folder as follows:

Quote:
Once installed,check if the following files are located in your Override folder and not inside a subfolder:
ambientmusic.2da
d3_cut.ncs
d3_giveforce.ncs
d3_holo.ncs
d3_holocr.utp
d3_holocron.dlg
d3_holodone.ncs
d3_movepc.ncs
d3_saber.utc
d3_saber1.tga
d3_saber1.utc
d3_saber2.tga
d3_saber3.tga
d3_saberx.utc
d3_sabery.utc
d3_saber_force.ncs
d3_s_death.ncs
d3_s_heart.ncs
d3_s_spawn.ncs
d3_s_spawnc.ncs
d3_s_ud.ncs
globalcat.2da
k_hb_check_mines.ncs
spells.2da

The following file should be in the stream music folder:
d3_sabersd.mp3

The following file should be in the streamvoice folder:
d3_holo.mp3

Do not manually transfer the files from the Tslpatchdata folder to the above folders or the mod won't work as the installer modifies some of the files contained in the TSLpatchdata folder during the process to ensure the compatibility with your other mods. Even if you don't have any other mods, you have to use the installer.


Edit: I just noticed that you're all new to the forums! Welcome to LF

Last edited by Darth333; 07-30-2006 at 10:25 AM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2006, 09:13 AM   #16
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Just perfect.
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2006, 10:33 AM   #17
Skywalker3248
Lurker
 
Skywalker3248's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Ah, I see. Everything now seems to be where it's supposed to be, so I look forward to seeing this mod in action . Oh, and thanks for the welcome, cheers.
Skywalker3248 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2006, 04:33 PM   #18
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
Nice work D3. Its always nice to see your mods here

*downloads*
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2006, 04:40 AM   #19
one_must_fall
Rookie
 
one_must_fall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: /\/\ what tile molester can do to a game.
Posts: 46
now all these mods were the reason i subscribed to these forums. and to submit one. anyway, great work darth! *downloads*
one_must_fall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2006, 11:45 PM   #20
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
I just gave this mod a spin. Great job Darth333.


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2006, 10:18 AM   #21
tenou123
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
im registering repeated corrupt download of the exe file, what do i do? T_T it looks really good
tenou123 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2006, 11:53 PM   #22
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
I am not sure if this is a bug or not. I used the KSE to give me the first level of this power when I got my prestige class. I did this becuase I want to further test the mod but I always do Korriban last. I got the second level of the force power but only 1 lightsaber shows up when I use it.


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2006, 08:25 PM   #23
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Yes it's a bug. A stupid last minute addition by me. I'll fix that tomorrow. Should work fine if you are DS though Thanks for reporting this.


Edit: oops it looks like I even uploaded the script to test the "force fizzle" vfx.

Last edited by Darth333; 08-08-2006 at 12:24 AM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2006, 10:13 PM   #24
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
Yes it's a bug. A stupid last minute addition by me. I'll fix that tomorrow. Should work fine if you are DS though Thanks for reporting this.
I am playing a dark jedi.


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2006, 02:34 PM   #25
goldberry
Forumite
 
goldberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London, Enfield
Posts: 610
It seems to work ok if you access it in the way it was intended.
In all honesty i find the way the level up has been set up fine, i only wish we could manage to get all of the force powers to work like that.
goldberry is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2006, 02:33 AM   #26
ScottMana
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

I tried your d3 sabers mod... very cool!

KotOR has a great story but I find that I play KotOR II more often as I feel SO LIMITED in powers and skillz in the first game.

Force powers like the one you have here add to KotOR II and made it a new and cooler expirence.

I will be watching for any more you do. Keep up the good work!

Last edited by ScottMana; 08-27-2006 at 02:50 AM.
ScottMana is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2006, 02:58 PM   #27
87up
Rookie
 
87up's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 11
Is it possible that you could upload this mod again... the download link on the first post is dead...

Thank you...
87up is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2006, 03:10 PM   #28
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
Quote:
Originally Posted by 87up
Is it possible that you could upload this mod again... the download link on the first post is dead...

Thank you...
You can download it from her site

http://www.geocities.com/d333mods/


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2006, 03:16 PM   #29
87up
Rookie
 
87up's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 11
Thank you so much Arátoeldar...
87up is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2006, 03:25 PM   #30
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
Quote:
Originally Posted by 87up
Thank you so much Arátoeldar...
Unfortunately it is the first version.

When I try to download the mod from LucasFiles. I get a an empty rar file. :wtf:


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2006, 08:53 AM   #31
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
I contacted the people in charge of lucasfiles to get this fixed...the above download link and the Lucasfiles download lead to the same server.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-20-2009, 10:08 AM   #32
Lordxy
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
[QUOTE=Darth333;2145835]Yes it's a bug. A stupid last minute addition by me. I'll fix that tomorrow. Should work fine if you are DS though Thanks for reporting this.

Sorry if this sounds foolish, but i have the same problem (1 saber at lvl 2 and 3) and i just cannot fix it! Can you help me a bit? (I'm heavily DS)
Lordxy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2014, 08:22 PM   #33
Fantles
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
'eyo, sorry for the necro. This thread is pretty darn old. o.O

Was a patch ever released for this mod to fix the number of sabers spawning glitch? I too have only one saber appear regardless of level. It doesn't work as a lightsider nor as a darksider. :<
Fantles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2014, 02:58 PM   #34
SOHL
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
So this is a pretty old post but I am having trouble with this mod as well, same as Lordxy
I've messed around with scripting to see if I could fix it... nothing, Ive thought about making 3 separate blue lightsaber creatures and 3 separate red lightsaber creatures so they can be spawned it separately though i dont know which of the files are the creature files...
SOHL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Floating Ligthsabers v.2.0 -Major Overhaul-

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:56 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.